Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


McKinley Technology High School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
My son is a rising Sophomore. We have been quite satisfied with both the teachers, administration and the academics at McKinley Technology Senior High School. The teachers are excellent, they have a strong principal and both strong student and administrative leadership, and the academic programs are most challenging. This is from the parent of a Howard University Middle School of Mathematics and Science graduate.

McKinley Technology High School 2

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


McKinley Technology High School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
McKinley has a history of being a school with great teachers, students and administrators.

McKinley Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
I think that is a great school. My son has progress a lot. It still needs some adjusting in the Foreign Language Department.

McKinley Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
I am happy with my son's progress with this school. All of his teachers last year were a pleasure to talk with.


McKinley Technology High School 5

Posted April 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

McKinley Technology High School 5

Posted March 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

McKinley Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted March 01, 2008
- a parent
The district has extremely limited quality public education choices. I feel privileged that my child and the student body have such a dedicated faculty and support system at Mckinley.


McKinley Technology High School 5

Posted February 23, 2008
- a community member
McKinley offers a challenging curriculum, has dedicated teachers, and a student body that challenges itself to excellence

McKinley Technology High School 5

Posted January 06, 2008
- a student
This is a great school. Its one of the top rated schools in the district and is doing alot better then alot of schools in the d.C area so if you live in D.C then look in to this school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.

Find the great schools in Washington Dc


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

McKinley Technology High School
151 T St. NE, Washington, DC  20002
(202) 281-3950
Last modified McKinley Technology High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
McKinley Technology High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.