Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


Stoddert Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2011
- a parent
I love the school, the teachers, principle are great,i was so suprise to see how they know every child name,they listern to your complian and try to work with you and your kid

Stoddert Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2010
- a parent
Stoddert completed its LEED Gold facility with geothermal powered heating and cooling, a full-sized gym and wonderful technology amenities. Now it has a world-class facility to augment its world class educators. This school is raising the bar for public education in Washington DC!


Stoddert Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
I love Stoddert as it gives the community's children the chance to go to school in their neighborhood without having to go to a private school or for parents to move out of the neighborhood.

Stoddert Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
Every teacher -- even those that did not have my children -- knows every student. There is an entire community looking out for the kids' best interests.

Stoddert Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
We really love Stoddert. It is a community of caring teachers, parents and students. The school nurtures the child both academically and emotionally. I really get the sense that my kids are being encouraged by the whole community surrounding the school and that they are learning to be good citizens as well as successful learners.


Stoddert Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
A neighborhood gem. A quality education, a diverse student body, a beautiful new facility under construction and a group of parents who care about making sure that their kids learn and that they develop a sense of responsibility for their community. What's not to love.

Stoddert Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
I love Stoddert because of its diversity and being rich in many cultures. I also admire the effort from the staff, parents, and the community to make sure that the students are getting the best educuation and the best environment to thrive in. Stoddert is not only a school, Stoddert is family.

Stoddert Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
It is a safe, warm, welcoming place for our children to learn.


Stoddert Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
Stoddert Elementary School is as warm and genuine as a family. Our child is nurtured, well-cared for and loved. What a great place to start off our child's education.

Stoddert Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
Stoddert is a DC public school that breaks all the sterotypes that people assume about the DCPS system. Everyone from the staff, to kids, to the parents and community all are involved and working to make it a top notch school. We are proud to be part of such a wonderful school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.

Find the great schools in Washington Dc


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stoddert Elementary School
4001 Calvert Street Northwest, Washington, DC  20007
(202) 671-6030
Last modified Stoddert Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stoddert Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.