Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brent Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is fantastic. It seems like every adult in the building knew my son already during his first year there (as a 3 year old), and almost as many knew my daughter, who tagged along at pick up and drop off time. After several years and now both kids in school there, we love this school. Teachers and parents are enormously engaged in the life of the school. Families participate in special theme nights organized by the school faculty: Museum Night, Publishing Night, Planet Viewing Night, Science Night, Math Night, etc etc. It is just amazing.

Brent Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Brent is a top-notch elementary school with a fantastic principal, great teachers, and strong parent support system. We feel lucky to be there. My oldest is beginning her fourth year at Brent this fall, and my youngest is beginning her second year there. Love it.


Brent Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
My son is in the PS 3 program at Brent. We have been incredibly impressed with the teachers, staff, and leadership of the school. They are genuinely interested in ensuring that each student gets the support they need and has the best possible educational experience. We feel lucky to be at such a great school.

Brent Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2013
- a parent
I've had 2 children who have attended Brent, and we've had a very positive experience overall. Great staff, very involved parents, and a wonderful, nurturing environment.

Brent Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school with teachers who are incredibly caring and committed to teaching using the latestest information about how students learn. My oldest has been attending Brent for 4 years after starting at PreK 3. We feel incredibly lucky to attend this school!!!!!


Brent Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
We feel lucky to be in-bounds for the best school on the Hill. We have not been disappointed with our daughter's experience at Brent. The school is beautiful, the teachers are amazing, and the parental involvement is incredible.

Brent Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
As the parent of a student in Brent's pre-K program, I cannot say enough about how the faculty have created a welcoming, homey environment and brought out the best in our son developmentally and socially in the 4 months he has been there. Based on our friends' and neighbors' experiences at Brent, when it came time for our son to start school, we never seriously considered any other option for him, and we haven't regretted it.

Brent Elementary School 4

Posted December 19, 2010
- a parent
An up and coming school undergoing rapid transformation to meet community needs. Enthusiastic and talented teaching staff with commitment to the future development of the school combined with a very active PTA thay is supporting and accompanying the development of this wonderful school.


Brent Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a community member
I love Brent because of the great after school activities and the great teachers!!!!!

Brent Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
Brent is the complete package. The staff is top notch - there is not a weak link in the teaching staff. The administration (Dr. Wilhoyte) "gets it" and the school is well run. And most importantly, the students form a tight knit community and love to learn. Just visit the school and ask the first two parents you run into . . .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.

Find the great schools in Washington DC


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brent Elementary School
301 North Carolina Avenue Southeast, Washington, DC  20003
(202) 698-3363
Last modified Brent Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brent Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top