Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Anacortes, WA
Students enrolled: 429
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Fidalgo Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
This school is the best in Anacortes. Amazing teachers who reach all children on their levels. The only elementary school in Anacortes to receive the Washington State Overall Excellence Award for Elementary Schools and also received the Language Arts Excellence Award for 2009. They must be doing something right.

Fidalgo Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The most amazing teachers work at this school. It really is a cut above.


Fidalgo Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
It is a great school with woods around it, a vegie garden, and great teachers.

Fidalgo Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This is a fantastic elementary school. Great principal! Everyone works together for the betterment of EACH child. The only downside is SOME of the teacher aides need to cool their attitudes and put there egos in check. They are NOT the teachers. They are HELPERS. A few should be let go for the have rude behaviors towards the children. They like to throw their power over the children around. I feel it is inappropriate. We should get together as parents and have them removed.

Fidalgo Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
This Elementary school is highly over rated! The district seriously needs to evaluate the quality of this schools staff. The federal 'no child left behind' law needs to be addressed to the overall environment of this school. Various levels of student academic achievement are not directed properly.


Fidalgo Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 kids in this school and I love everyone who works here!

Fidalgo Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
Very happy here. My 3rd grader is learning successfully with much help. Love the staff. Much better principal than any other school!

Fidalgo Elementary School 4

Posted April 15, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is in the 4th grade at Fidalgo and out experience here has been very good. The teachers are excellent; caring and committed. My only complaint is that, with a child who is above average intelligence, I would like to see more leveling. If studednts could be divided into groups and taught to their ability, everyone would benefit. As a result, my daughter is sometimes bored.


Fidalgo Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
Great school, dedicated teachers, involved parents.

Fidalgo Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2005
- a parent
We have had a child enrolled at Fidalgo for three years and have been so pleased. Professional staff, great teachers, excellent sciemce program!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fidalgo Elementary School
13590 Gibralter Rd, Anacortes, WA  98221
(360) 293-9545
Last modified Fidalgo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fidalgo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top