Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Arlington, WA
Students enrolled: 355
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Love this school. Teachers and staff really care about the kids and are very friendly. There are plenty of school activities as well as a great PTA. The school is clean too! I have a 2nd grader and kindergarter. My only issue is that kindergarten is only part time unless a tuition is paid which seemed strange to me seeing it is a public school. If we made less money my son would be able to attend full time kindergarten for free but because we are just above the level we have to pay $250 a month for full time K but the class filled up with those receiving free education that there wasnt any room for those who actually pay, that I feel needs to change but think it may be a state funding issue not a school issue.

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
My child went to K here and is now entering Grade 1. This is a great school, they really care about their students.


Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2005
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Lakewood are outstanding! Everyone is very caring of the students at the school. Any student starting school here will have nothing to worry about!

Lakewood Elementary School 4

Posted July 10, 2005
- a teacher
This school is on the cutting edge of School Improvement. The staff works collaboratively together to analyze data, set goals and revisit continuously. It is through this collaboration and committment to students that makes LES special. All the staff is working together to increase student achievment in all areas and they provide a postitive learning environment for all.

Lakewood Elementary School 3

Posted July 02, 2005
- a parent
Nice teachers and good school. A few teachers seem to be a bit scatterred and rushed. 22 students in my daughters Kindergarten class was a little overwhelming. Bus safety issues should be addressed. Has computers (using MAC still), has music and fun activities. Great front desk ladies. Not too many parents volunteer and could need more.


Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2004
- a parent
My daughter just started Elementary school and we have had a wonderful experience mostly due to the helpful school and bus staff at Lakewood. My daughter has been challenged with extra work if she is done with the required assignments and given ample help if she is struggling. I couldn't be more happy with this school

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I have found that the Lakewood Elementary has been wonderful about helping the parents as well as helping the kids deal with many issues that arise for school. My son is in a developmental class and he has not been labeled and that is one thing that I was concerned about. Lakewood has done a great job in showing me that they care about the kids and thier future... Great Job Teachers and faculty!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Lakewood Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2003
- a parent
I have 5 children that have or are attending schools in the Lakewood district. Overall, Lakewood is a great school district if your child is college bound. The school district encourages parental involvement and many parent are involved even at the high school level.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakewood Elementary School
17000 16th Dr N.E., Arlington, WA  98223
(360) 652-4520
Last modified Lakewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakewood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top