Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Dolloff Elementary School 1

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
The teacher turns the blame on my child too for a continual issue with another bully, just terrible.

Lake Dolloff Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
If the Asst principal assumes a bully (who punched my son for not moving over on the bus) "couldn't hurt a fly" and his kindergarten teacher turns the blame on my son for a continual issue with another bully, then what hope is there for the kids?


Lake Dolloff Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 16, 2015
- a community member
Fear and intimidation are the biggest and very common techniques for the teacher at this school to control students. I feel bad for kids.

Lake Dolloff Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 16, 2015
- a community member
A techer would strongly approve students telling on each other in class, for which they would be appreciated, so in order to get approval from their teacher some kids would daily make up things about their classmates and tell on others, almost as it's became their life goal. Poor kids...

Lake Dolloff Elementary School 1

Posted December 16, 2015
- a community member
This is what my experience was with the lake dolloff elementary school at Federal way, WA.


Lake Dolloff Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
I have a daughter in 2nd grade and a son in 1st grade. They have attended Lake Dolloff since Kindergarten . My experience has been wonderful up to this point. I will say that it is because I have set my expectations of how involved I want to be. So with each teacher/staff you have to reach out by starting conversation with email , class phone, meeting or notes. There is many ways to reach them so there is no excuse. Also make sure you communicate what your expectations are. In my case I want to be notified of EVERYTHING that happens with my kiddos and communication is important. So I made that clear and they abide by it including the principal, the counselor and family liason. All of whom know us by first and last name including those of our kids who are not in their school. The nurse is also communicative, just keep her updated. Overall I have found that staff will go above and beyond their duty to help if you work with them . I have even gotten help with my kids bedtime routines , a wake up call, parenting advice. .. etc. It really is a good school , it's all a matter of communication.

Lake Dolloff Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
My children are new to the school and learning 'new concepts' they learned the last 2 previous years. There is 1 page of homework which does not help reinforce anything the children have learned that day or week.

Lake Dolloff Elementary School 2

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year at Lake Dolloff as it appears there are many new students. With 29 children in the 3rd grade class I personally was shocked. Also the teacher doesn't have any assistance with the students. After talking to past students and parents and hearing from my own child it seems that fear and intimidation is used to control the kids. Very disappointed at this point, 8 days in. We didn't find the staff to be warm, friendly or welcoming. Very little instruction given to new families. Hope to update with a better experience in a few months.


Lake Dolloff Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
Lake Dolloff has been a wonderful experience for me and my kids. The staff was very encouraging and friendly to the kids and both my kids were always excited to go to school. Truly appreciate how they involved the parents with everything happening at school.

Lake Dolloff Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful. My daughter has attended here and so will my son and my future kids. Lots of positive changes in the last couple of years that is really making this school shine. The MSP scores are getting better mostly due to the hard work of the staff at this school and my kid love going to school every morning!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Dolloff Elementary School
4200 South 308th St, Auburn, WA  98001
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (253) 945-2803
Last modified Lake Dolloff Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top