Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Dolloff Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
My children are new to the school and learning 'new concepts' they learned the last 2 previous years. There is 1 page of homework which does not help reinforce anything the children have learned that day or week.

Lake Dolloff Elementary School 2

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year at Lake Dolloff as it appears there are many new students. With 29 children in the 3rd grade class I personally was shocked. Also the teacher doesn't have any assistance with the students. After talking to past students and parents and hearing from my own child it seems that fear and intimidation is used to control the kids. Very disappointed at this point, 8 days in. We didn't find the staff to be warm, friendly or welcoming. Very little instruction given to new families. Hope to update with a better experience in a few months.


Lake Dolloff Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
Lake Dolloff has been a wonderful experience for me and my kids. The staff was very encouraging and friendly to the kids and both my kids were always excited to go to school. Truly appreciate how they involved the parents with everything happening at school.

Lake Dolloff Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful. My daughter has attended here and so will my son and my future kids. Lots of positive changes in the last couple of years that is really making this school shine. The MSP scores are getting better mostly due to the hard work of the staff at this school and my kid love going to school every morning!!

Lake Dolloff Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
The people there, students, teachers, and parents, are fabulous to work with. It feels like a family and all are very supportive. Everyone gives so much of themselves.


Lake Dolloff Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
My son goes to this school he has had great interaction with all the staff and they have great lines of communication with me

Lake Dolloff Elementary School 3

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Both of my children went here for 6 years. For all grades the focus on reading is so strong that other subjects are just about ingnored. Any child that is having trouble with math has no chance of getting extra help. Science is almost forgotten. My son did have a good time and the parent involvement has declined in the last few years. I did not realize that my lasting impression was was quite this bad

Lake Dolloff Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2006
- a parent
My child or I have never had any bad experiences at this school. I am very pleased with everything.


Lake Dolloff Elementary School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
I am very satisfied with Lake Dolloff. Everyone is very friendly. My children really seem to enjoy the school the most.

Lake Dolloff Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2005
- a staff
This school has a very hard working PTA. The test scores are solid, and the music/PE teachers are exceptional. Not all of the teachers are great, but there is a least 1 superb teacher at each grade level.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Dolloff Elementary School
4200 South 308th St, Auburn, WA  98001
(253) 945-2803
Last modified Lake Dolloff Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Dolloff Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top