Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Auburn, WA
Students enrolled: 1,402
Before care: No
After care: No

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Auburn Senior High School 4

Posted January 05, 2013
- a parent
We have one student graduated from Auburn High and one currently a Junior. We have been pleased with the variety of programs, quality of education, and diversity. Auburn High is like the real world all social economic situations and race backgrounds. The facility itself is in need of updating, but this does not impact education. The school will be replaced over the next three years as the voters have approved the funding. The principal at the school cares and is active. So is the Superintendent for the district. The have a solid sports program that emphasizes academics.

Auburn Senior High School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
Go Trojans!!!!! first off let me say this is an amazing school and all the teachers and staff are great educators. i think in auburn you cant find a better senior high school.

Auburn Senior High School 1

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
The Special Education Program at AHS and in the Auburn School District is abysmal with efforts to improve it met with at the least indifference - sometimes hostility and retribution.

Auburn Senior High School 3

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
This school is ok. But things could be better. Staff is fine students are not. Bad influences.

Auburn Senior High School
no rating

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
My three kids loved their teachers and the diverse student body gets along well. No public school can be perfect, thanks to today's enabling society, but I'm happy my kids graduated at AHS.

Auburn Senior High School 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a student
ok i go to auburn high to this day and it is one of the best schools ever! its so layed back and really expects you to do good and you will if you give a little try

Auburn Senior High School 4

Posted January 04, 2007
- a parent
Both of my kids graduated recently from AHS. Admittedly, they were both in the AP college track, but I have to say that both of them had an excellent education at this school. Several people mentioned the drug problem at the school, but it turns out that there are drugs at every school around, including the private church sponsored schools. My kids had dedicated teachers, one of which, Mrs. Rosivere (Sorry about the spelling) gave my daughter one of the best bases for English writing that I have ever encountered. Because of the education they received at AHS, both of them were admitted to private universities with considerable scholarships for academics and music. My daughter didn't want to graduate because there were still so many opportunities to explore. (My son didn't feel the same way, he wanted out into the big wide world ASAP!)

Auburn Senior High School 1

Posted September 05, 2006
- a student
Auburn high needs to work on helping students out. Especially new freshman; you cant just give a kid a schedule and expect them to know where everything is, that isnt fair to them. It stresses them out!

Auburn Senior High School 2

Posted March 11, 2006
- a parent
I feel that the students are the ones in control of this school. Teachers spend 80% of their class time monitoring behavior rather than actually teaching. Students have no respect for the staff and each other.

Auburn Senior High School 5

Posted January 23, 2006
- a parent
This school is absolutly great. I love it. Everyone is really dedicated to everything and anything.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Auburn Senior High School
711 E. Main St., Auburn, WA  98002
(253) 931-4880
Last modified Auburn Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Auburn Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top