Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Auburn, WA
Students enrolled: 1,402
Before care: No
After care: No

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Auburn Senior High School 4

Posted January 05, 2013
- a parent
We have one student graduated from Auburn High and one currently a Junior. We have been pleased with the variety of programs, quality of education, and diversity. Auburn High is like the real world all social economic situations and race backgrounds. The facility itself is in need of updating, but this does not impact education. The school will be replaced over the next three years as the voters have approved the funding. The principal at the school cares and is active. So is the Superintendent for the district. The have a solid sports program that emphasizes academics.

Auburn Senior High School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Auburn Senior High School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
Go Trojans!!!!! first off let me say this is an amazing school and all the teachers and staff are great educators. i think in auburn you cant find a better senior high school.

Auburn Senior High School 2

Posted November 12, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Auburn Senior High School 1

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
The Special Education Program at AHS and in the Auburn School District is abysmal with efforts to improve it met with at the least indifference - sometimes hostility and retribution.


Auburn Senior High School 2

Posted February 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Auburn Senior High School 3

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
This school is ok. But things could be better. Staff is fine students are not. Bad influences.

Auburn Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
My three kids loved their teachers and the diverse student body gets along well. No public school can be perfect, thanks to today's enabling society, but I'm happy my kids graduated at AHS.


Auburn Senior High School 3

Posted August 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Auburn Senior High School 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Auburn Senior High School
711 E. Main St., Auburn, WA  98002
(253) 931-4880
Last modified Auburn Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Auburn Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top