Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Auburn Senior High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Mohler, math teacher, gets rave reviews from my son. My son is in 9th grade and he is his favorite teacher. I appreciate him because he makes learning fun with his techniques. Obviously he wants the students to learn the information and it teaches them so much more. For example, how to approach tasks. Thank you Mr. Mohler!

Auburn Senior High School 4

Posted January 05, 2013
- a parent
We have one student graduated from Auburn High and one currently a Junior. We have been pleased with the variety of programs, quality of education, and diversity. Auburn High is like the real world all social economic situations and race backgrounds. The facility itself is in need of updating, but this does not impact education. The school will be replaced over the next three years as the voters have approved the funding. The principal at the school cares and is active. So is the Superintendent for the district. The have a solid sports program that emphasizes academics.


Auburn Senior High School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
Go Trojans!!!!! first off let me say this is an amazing school and all the teachers and staff are great educators. i think in auburn you cant find a better senior high school.

Auburn Senior High School 1

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
The Special Education Program at AHS and in the Auburn School District is abysmal with efforts to improve it met with at the least indifference - sometimes hostility and retribution.

Auburn Senior High School 3

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
This school is ok. But things could be better. Staff is fine students are not. Bad influences.


Auburn Senior High School
no rating

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
My three kids loved their teachers and the diverse student body gets along well. No public school can be perfect, thanks to today's enabling society, but I'm happy my kids graduated at AHS.

Auburn Senior High School 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a student
ok i go to auburn high to this day and it is one of the best schools ever! its so layed back and really expects you to do good and you will if you give a little try

Auburn Senior High School 4

Posted January 04, 2007
- a parent
Both of my kids graduated recently from AHS. Admittedly, they were both in the AP college track, but I have to say that both of them had an excellent education at this school. Several people mentioned the drug problem at the school, but it turns out that there are drugs at every school around, including the private church sponsored schools. My kids had dedicated teachers, one of which, Mrs. Rosivere (Sorry about the spelling) gave my daughter one of the best bases for English writing that I have ever encountered. Because of the education they received at AHS, both of them were admitted to private universities with considerable scholarships for academics and music. My daughter didn't want to graduate because there were still so many opportunities to explore. (My son didn't feel the same way, he wanted out into the big wide world ASAP!)


Auburn Senior High School 1

Posted September 05, 2006
- a student
Auburn high needs to work on helping students out. Especially new freshman; you cant just give a kid a schedule and expect them to know where everything is, that isnt fair to them. It stresses them out!

Auburn Senior High School 2

Posted March 11, 2006
- a parent
I feel that the students are the ones in control of this school. Teachers spend 80% of their class time monitoring behavior rather than actually teaching. Students have no respect for the staff and each other.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Auburn Senior High School
711 E. Main St., Auburn, WA  98002
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (253) 931-4880
Last modified Auburn Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top