Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cascade Middle School 4

Posted July 06, 2014
- a parent
My child attended the honors program and the communication from the teacher was excellent. He actually was interested in some of the topics and brought home new knowledge. His other teachers also communicated well via email. It would be great if they had more and better technology, current dictionaries and books they could keep. They do pretty good for a public school with not much money.

Cascade Middle School 3

Posted September 02, 2012
- a parent
The school over all is a good school. If you plan on enrolling your child in their Honor's program.... DON'T!!! The teachers do not contact the parents and are unorganized with their program. Unless it is an urgent need, the principle attends to matters when it is convenient and not in a timely fashion. Other programs seem to be fine, but be very weary of actually being contacted by the school.


Cascade Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
This School is awesome! I recommend you to enroll your child here, and it's in a great neighborhood too.

Cascade Middle School 4

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
I am deeply impressed with Cascade Middle School. The music program is great, the staff helpful, the administration some of the best I've ever seen. There is a bright future at Cascade and we're thrilled to be a part of it.

Cascade Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a community member
this is the most amazing school i have ever attended taff and students are all kind and treat you with extreme respect even though the school is a bit old it is still an amazing educational center i went to cascade 6,7,8 and i am a better person for it , most teachers will stay after school and help you with homework or a project and every teacher is an amazing educator


Cascade Middle School 1

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
After five months of my childs Individual Educational Plan (IEP) not being followed, and increased aggitation from my child. I removed my child from Cascade, after many attempts and meetings with school officals failed. My child has shown fast improvment in a different school with proper care. Cascade failed to keep me informed and wore me down. I should have removed my child months sooner. My child is now four grade levels above where he was at, in Cascades care. They failed my child, but I did not. My autistic childs self esteem is now back on track. It shows some schools do a better job than others.

Cascade Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
I posted a review re: my 7th grader a few months ago stating that he had been mainstreamed from special resouce classes and was going downhill. We stayed at Cascade and the staff has been wonderful in attending to my son's needs. I believe parent involvement is the key for all students. The staff of Cascade will go the extra mile for their students to make sure they have the best placement for the best educational experience. It took some teamwork, testing, and time, but now my son is getting what he needs. My rating for Cascade has increased tremendously. For great caring teachers and staff, I highly recommend this school.

Cascade Middle School 4

Posted January 08, 2007
- a student
Cascade is a great school, the teachers go beyond the last step to bring a great quality of life. Although the campus is old, and a bit worn. The ASB is always trying to improve the school, academically and socially. If you are considering coming to Cascade I would highly recommend it.


Cascade Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2005
- a student
This is the most awesome middle school in the World! The teachers are awesome they make everything fun and exciting while still learning!

Nearby schools

Cascade Middle School
1015 24th St Ne, Auburn, WA  98002
(253) 931-4995
Last modified Cascade Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top