Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Evergreen Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
I did an out of district transfer to enroll my son in this school. He has been attending 2 years now and we have loved every minute of it. From the curriculum to the school spirit, everything seems to be above standard with Evergreen Heights which as a Mom is all that you could hope for. It truly is a great school.

Evergreen Heights Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Salute to teachers in this School for the dedication in giving high standard education to kids with whatever limited resources they have.


Evergreen Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
My three kids attend Evergreen Heights, we have had amazing teachers and the principal is incredibly supportive and interactive. Wonderful school!!

Evergreen Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The 2 years my son has done at Evergreen Heights Elementary has been a most exciting 2 years. Judging by the level of academic work that accompanies him home and the quality of learning exhibited; for a 2nd grader, that is simply remarkable. While management could improve on quality of instruction, method of learning impartation, parent-teacher relationship, yet I will congratulate the team for their good work.

Evergreen Heights Elementary School 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a community member
Interested in registering my child in this school. Recently moved to the area. Who ever I spoke to for information on how to go about doing this was very rude, and not helpful at all. I am currently having my doubts on sending my child to school here. If they treat the parents disrespectful, then how will my child be treated?


Evergreen Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
My son and daughter started here from kindergarten and were very shy kids.But after studying here for few years they are more confident and articulate kids.Everyday they get up and ask do we have a school today?If its weekend they get sad that they cannot go to school today.Thats the interest they have now.School has very good teachers.Does not have a fancy classrooms but the teaching is right on target as teachers have passion for teaching.Unlike schools with high ratings ,this school has diverse population and school took good care to different needs of every kids.Auburn is a growing city with more families moving away from Seattle and east side.I guess in 5 years this school as well as district will be on one of the top in state.

Evergreen Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Especially Ms Laura Armantrout , Ms Rude and Mrs Burtts. Very intellegent and skillful teachers. Armantrout taught my little girl to read, when she was a kindergartener! Good school, great teachers. Janet Z.

Evergreen Heights Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2005
- a parent
I have a daughter in headstart and one in second grade. Not only has my second grader improved in test scores but her confidence as well! Excellent staff and teachers who really make a difference.


Evergreen Heights Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2004
- a parent
This is a fantastic School. My child is now in 5th grade and has a Mrs Shuck and she cant stop talking about how great of a teacher she is. Keep up the great work Evergreen.

Evergreen Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This school is fantastic, my three children have never been so happy to go to school! The whole staff is just super!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evergreen Heights Elementary School
5602 South 316th St, Auburn, WA  98001
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (253) 931-4974
Last modified Evergreen Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top