Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mt Baker Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
My daughter goes in this school and I have never seen or heard and dishonesty, indiscipline or unfairness in this school

Mt Baker Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
First of all I don't understand why the rating of this diversified school is so low. Mount baker is a great school, As all of us know that "don't judge a book by its cover" it goes with this school as well because the school is located in ok area does not mean that the school is not good. My daughter went school in North Taps middle school and then we came back to Mount Baker but she thinks that there is only one difference in both the schools and the difference is that MBMS is more diversified than NTMS and the location of NTMS is better than MTBMS. She love all the teachers so much. She thinks that teachers are amazing and most of all the principal of this school is awesome. He is very helpful in every aspect. The teachers are very well experienced. I would recommend this school to all the students who want to be successful in life and to all the parents who want to see their kids grow as a diversified and learned individuals.


Mt Baker Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
I am very grateful to the principle Mr. Brown and all the teachers for making MBMS such a great place to learn and for making it a diversified school.

Mt Baker Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
I heard my daughter repeating lot of things to her younger siblings. For Eg: her teachers tell her at school, "if you cheat you are going to ruin your carrier"

Mt Baker Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
I like the amount of HW my daughter gets from school. And she finishes it before she goes to bed. That means the teachers are teaching students self disciplined.


Mt Baker Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Being a parent I have seen positive changes in my daughter due to going to this school.

Mt Baker Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
I have never felt any kind of disrespect from and student I have met from this school.

Mt Baker Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
This school has developed my daughter so much that it cannot be explained in words.


Mt Baker Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Asst Principal Steve Lewis and Dean of Students, Chris Leverenz are incredibly awesome educators! I always felt comfortable talking with them regarding any issues I may have had and they were both very responsive.

Mt Baker Middle School 3

Posted April 26, 2015
- a community member
As a student, I am a bit discouraged to see the attendance and office staff. When I was a new student last year, on Bulldog Day (the day when students receive their schedules and get their pictures taken), the halls were very crowded, to the point one person would have at most 1 foot radius of space between them and the next person. The office staff was very disorganized. My parents and I had to wait at least 15 minutes before we could get my schedule changed. The office ladies there are also very short-tempered. Attendance was not one of my favorable criteria. On occasions, I would be tardy twice a week. If a student is tardy more than twice per quarter, s/he would receive a lunch detention. A "freebie" is given in the beginning of every quarter. However, the school suspended this rule this year. I suspect this rule may come again some time in the future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt Baker Middle School
620 37th St SE, Auburn, WA  98002
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (253) 804-4555
Last modified Mt Baker Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top