Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Auburn Riverside High School 5

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Auburn Riverside has educational tracts for college-bound, technical, and trade-talented students. I have been impressed with the AP offerings, the new AP Capstone program, and the sports medicine program. The staff are warm and responsive. Our family loves the diversity of this school, and how everyone feels they belong in spite of their income, race, religion and other backgrounds.

Auburn Riverside High School 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a student
I love ARHS! i was brand new , and knew almost no one. honestly i was really scared but ARHS is wayy better than the previous private school i was at. People there are so nice and welcoming. There is barely any bullying or fights. And the teachers are AMAZING! they are always there to help and are almost like a friend. I love the enviorment. So far, I have made a bunch of new friends and I am happy that I am here.


Auburn Riverside High School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a community member
This is probably the best all around high school in the south king county area. Awesome teachers and excellent positive feel. Kids get engaged in positive activities... The vibe is to be involved and thrive. Pretty great place.

Auburn Riverside High School 4

Posted August 25, 2011
- a student
I graduated from ARHS several years ago and many of the teachers I loved are still there. It was definitely a divided school, and from what I understand that hasn't changed. Motivated students had every opportunity available to excel. Students who didn't care were able to scrape by. There wasn't much mixing between the two groups, especially since higher- and lower-level classes tended to be held in different wings of the building. Personally, I worked my butt off, learned a lot, and was well prepared for college. Like everything else in life, you get out what you put in.

Auburn Riverside High School 4

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
My son is now officially a Senior and on the whole I am still pleased with the school. He has had a challenging Jr. year with AP classes and some tuff classes. Whle hes GPA fell due to this-he got all the support he asked for from his teachers. They went out of their way to help him, and the counselling staff also helped. He is still happy and I still feel the staff and teachers are first rate. While we went through a period of fights and some gang stuff it has now gotten under control. The parent involment still ranks high, and I still would recommend this school. I have been involved with the school since 1998 to present. It is ever evolving but still maintains its quality.


Auburn Riverside High School 1

Posted October 20, 2010
- a student
Not a good school. 1/5 -not enough rules about anything (not organized, kids can do whatever they want) -fights (unsafe environment) -gangs (too many) -education level taught is lacking (easy courses, not a challenge) -students need to learn RESPECT -school leaders don't do anything Overall if you want your child to have a good high school expierence, do not enroll them at ARHS.

Auburn Riverside High School 1

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
To Many People. To Many Fights, To much Drama. Teachers Come Across Rude.

Auburn Riverside High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
I substitute taught for 10 days at Auburn Riverside. Teachers were always prepared with lesson plans that were easy to follow, but also very often challenging. Was very impressed with the rapport staff had with each other, with great behavior of students, and with strong administrative and non-certificated staff. Academically challenging curriculum, and had much to offer students in outside activities.


Auburn Riverside High School 4

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
My son is a junior and my daughter is a freshmen at riverside.They both play sports.We as a family will stay in auburn so my kids will be able to at riverside! I as a mother love this high school!

Auburn Riverside High School
no rating

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
This school is a pretty good school, it become more like a close family with you graduating class....a bit of clicks but that can always be easily overcome

Nearby schools

Auburn Riverside High School
501 Oravetz Road, Auburn, WA  98092
(253) 804-5154
Last modified Auburn Riverside High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top