Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Battle Ground, WA
Students enrolled: 467
 

3 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maple Grove Middle School 1

Posted October 26, 2013
- a community member
Maple Grove k-8 is not a good school. the lunch food is bad and the school buses are too loud. some of the teachers are good.

Maple Grove Middle School 4

Posted March 03, 2013
- a parent
Maple Grove Middle School and Primary School were combined this school year, making it Maple Grove K-8. Luckily, most of the teaching staff remained the same. They are an excellent staff, very competent and seem to truly care about the success of their students. The office staff is always helpful as are the new administrators. We loved Maple Grove Primary and Middle Schools and we continue to love Maple Grove K-8.


Maple Grove Middle School 1

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
We loved Maple Grove Primary, the school, secretaries, and principal. When my daughter went to 5th grade (Middle School) we were horribly disappointed. With the exception of 1 teacher, the others were sub-par and some out-write mean. The secretaries were also very rude to parents and students. The principal told me that his job was to advocate for his teachers not his students. They also score poorly on state tests. They have restructured the 2 schools into K-8 and the middle school principal and vice principal or no longer at the school so hopefully things have improved. We switched schools after 2 years.

Maple Grove Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love Maple Grove Middle School because it is in such a beautiful area. The teachers there are the greatest people in town. The students are courteous and smart. The Principal is understanding. And the office staff does a wonderful job of keeping all of us parents informed about what's going on in our school.

Maple Grove Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2009
- a student
they have good teachers and a good crickulum


Maple Grove Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
mg middle is an average academic program with a good faculty and concerned administration. we have been in the area 2 years and have 2 children here. I am impressed with the way that they let the children be children and do not over work them, and are supportive of the childrens other aspects of their life. good psychologist, lacks extra curriculum and 2nd language opportunities.

Maple Grove Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Maple Grove Middle School 2

Posted May 07, 2004
- a parent
Teachers are great with the exception of one. My daughter's fifth grade experience was wonderful. The front office staff is a horrible example for these children. I would not hire anyone who acted like one of the secretaries. Parent involvement is promoted by assistant principle however the front office gives off the feeling that parents are not welcome. 'Highly capable' students are paraded in front of the other students. It feels as if the only students that matter and are worth giving special attention to are the ones that test well. Thank God, my daughter does.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maple Grove Middle School
12500 NE 199th St, Battle Ground, WA  98604
(360) 885-6700
Last modified Maple Grove Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8
Maple Grove Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top