Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Homelink River 5

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
Came in mid semester b/c of a job transfer and have loved our experience at RHL. My 4th grader has struggled with reading. In 6 mos. his reading jumped a full grade level. The staff has been wonderful and the communication has been outstanding.

Homelink River 5

Posted January 15, 2015
- a teacher
This school is a wonderful environment for staff, parents and students. The culture is one of inspiration, support and caring. It is the best place to work because of the people I am surrounded by on a daily basis.


Homelink River 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
Flexibility to individualize the curriculum; caring, experienced teachers; and an amazing principal. We are very happy.

Homelink River 5

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
I have two daughters with oposite learning styles. The staff has worked to tailor curriculum to fit them both. The principal has exceptional problem solving skills and both he and the staff have been unbelievable in their ability to address issues and solve them. The Primary/ Elementary Math Program is incredible. Love this program.

Homelink River 4

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
I appreciated having a chance to be more involved in my child's education by being able to come to the school anytime during the day and feel welcome in any of the classrooms with the teachers and staff. I feel more informed as a parent and my interest is best kept when I am involved .


Homelink River 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a student
This school is AWESOME. The learning is great, and most of the teachers are enjoyably fun. There is about 15 to 16 kids per class on average which makes it easier for a teacher to give undivided attention to kids who need it. Overall, I love this school =)

Homelink River
no rating

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
I have had my daughter and my son at River Homelink for four years in that time. They have successfully brought their scores up.They were behind on their grade levels.(7th and 9th) Now they are well above and are going to receive H.S. diplomas, college credit toward their A.A. degrees andhave both taken courses at the Skill Center besides earning credits toward their A.A. degrees

Homelink River 5

Posted July 17, 2005
- a parent
My husband and I made the decision to place all 3 of our children into this school mid yr last year. The staff really helped make the transition an easy one. My son's reading scores went from 2.3 to 5.2 in 3 months. My once bullied daughter is thriving. I simply cannot say enough positive things about the level of parental/teacher cooperation and envolvement. Discipline issues at this school are the lowest I have ever seen. Having parents involved truly DOES make a difference. My children's love of learning has been given back to them. I am forever grateful. Anyone currently homeschooling or thinking of homeschooling should definitely look into Homelink.

Nearby schools

Homelink River
610 A SW Eaton Blvd, Battle Ground, WA  98604
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (360) 334-8200
Last modified Homelink River is a Public school that serves grades K-12
Top