Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Firm Foundation Christian School 5

Posted July 28, 2013
- a parent
As a parent I am so happy to be sending my daughter back to this school for her seventh year.

Firm Foundation Christian School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
Most of the teachers go above and beyond to support the children in their education. The principal knows all the students by name and stands rain or shine to welcome parents and students to school every morning. If you are need of special programs such as extra reading or math, there are after school programs. Each year new sports are added. Volleyball, soccer, basketball, and cross crountry. Enrichment programs are also added thru out the year.


Firm Foundation Christian School 4

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
We have attended FFCS for three years. We find the school to be supportive. The teachers genuinely care about their students. Their academic program is solid. I would like to see more extracurricular activities for the younger grades. I have concerns about the HS/MS students being on the same campus as the PreK/Elementary aged students. Separate campuses should be established and would be in the best interest of the younger children. It is a significant safety concern and adolescent children are not always ideal roll models. The pick-up/drop-off system is not well designed. It is chaotic at best and not supportive of families with children needing extra time to buckle themselves into a car seat. I have to park across the street, walk through the rain and mud while trying to avoid parents/teenagers driving too fast in and out of the parking lot. The school could do a better job and needs to find a way to make this process less stressful and frustrating for young families.

Firm Foundation Christian School 2

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
Wow! At this school the staff definitely has there favorites, And the students are treated very different. They are supposed to be teaching christian love, One of the most important things we can teach our children. We did see that, Our children were happy leave and asked to pray for there teachers. We do not recommend this school at all the campus was nice but that was it . When we went to the principal with a problem it was all so fake. Also you must "VOLUNTEER" Parents please beware .

Firm Foundation Christian School 5

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
I have two children at Firm Foundation (second and tenth grade). I would highly recommend the school to anyone concerned about having a strong Christian foundation in their child s education as well as high academic standards. Having had 4 children and experiences with various private schools, home schooling and public schools, I am most pleased with the staff and programs offered at FFCS. My children have been cared for with love and respect while held to high standards, and parent involvement is always valued. I have never regretted the decision to enroll my children at FFCS and I plan to continue to send them to FFCS school through HS graduation. The administrative team is comprised of strong, committed Christians and I have great faith that they will continue to follow the Lord s leading in developing programs that honor and please Him. My children s perspective of their school experience is also very positive. When my high-school aged son is asked about his preference, he tells me that he is much happier at FFCS than he was at his previous public school.


Firm Foundation Christian School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
We have had nothing but positive experiences at FFCS! The teachers are very caring and supportive as well as highly trained. The general feel of the school is extremely good. If you are looking for a Christ centered education for your children you couldn't pick a better school. We are extremely happy with our choice!! Oh and this school's approach the a Christian education is anything but fire and brimstone so I'm not sure where the reviewer who made that comment is coming from. That has not been our experience at all.

Firm Foundation Christian School 2

Posted December 12, 2011
- a parent
At this school you must "volunteer".If your children get in trouble they will be singled out! And treated different, Or if you have a problem. I would recommend that you see how students are treated different. They also are called a christian school and hire teachers from different denominations.

Firm Foundation Christian School 5

Posted May 30, 2011
- a community member
Firm Foundation is the most amazing school I have ever encounered, from the faculty to the academic structure and balance. I am a grandparent and have seen my grandchildren grow in so many areas that I contribute to this wonderful school. Can't wait until next Gandparent's Day!!


Firm Foundation Christian School 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
Certified teachers Gorgeous campus Challenging curriculum and tutoring available for those that need it. Fabulous principal!

Firm Foundation Christian School 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
Firm Foundation Christian School has outstanding academics (their test scores rank very high) and has professional, certified teachers that do a wonderful job teaching. Everyone from the school secretary, administrator, teachers, and teacher aides all care about the students. In addition to all of the regular courses (math, science, reading, spelling, history, PE, art, etc.) the students also study Bible and there is a weekly chapel. The school was founded in 1995, so it is well established and have a beautiful campus. They offer a full program PreK - 12.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Firm Foundation Christian School
1919 SW 25th Avenue, Battle Ground, WA  98604
(360) 687-8382
Last modified Firm Foundation Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Firm Foundation Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.