Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastgate Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
I would like to thank my daughter's teacher, Mrs Dykes for being her advocate everyday and showing her what it means to care. Everyday my daughter is greeted with a smile and most importantly a teacher that cares about her wellbeing as a whole child. It is not just about the academics in this classroom. For this I am grateful.

Eastgate Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
Eastgate Elementary is a great school. The teachers are exceptional and the community is kind.


Eastgate Elementary School 3

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Nice teachers, nice students. Just a regular school. But my son loves this school and made some friends.

Eastgate Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2013
- a community member
I'm currently a student at Eastgate and the education is great! It's the perfect public school. The teachers are nice, but if you take advantage of them, you will be in trouble. Which is good. Teachers shouldn't be too nice or mean. It is a bit hard to make friends in big grades like fourth in fifth, though. So if you're planning on taking your child to Eastgate, see if they'd like soccer, basketball or foursquare; if they aren't into it yet. It can help the new student make friends. Who knows? They might think sports is fun! And popular kids aren't mean in Eastgate. They're very nice and smart actually. If your kid doesn't like sports, the new student can join in with the artists and more. Each class has about 27 students. Also, school lunches in Eastgate Elementary do not serve sloppy joes. There's a schedule. They can serve pasta, burgers, macaroni, fish nuggets, pizza and more! I know, this is like a paragraph long. So to put this whole thing in simple words, great teachers, great lunches, great activities and most importantly, great education.

Eastgate Elementary School 3

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
Academic scores are ok but not exceptional. We've experienced discipline problems both in the classroom and schoolyard. We are considering moving to another school in Bellevue.


Eastgate Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
Eastgate has incredible parent participation. The parents help bring a sense of community.

Eastgate Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
Eastgate Elementary is a great little school that has a cohesive teaching staff that works together for the benefit of children. We are very pleased with the quality of education provided to our children and their level of preparation as they move on to middle school.

Eastgate Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2005
- a parent


Eastgate Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
Teachers, principal, and PTA are very helpful and try to do everything to improve the school quality. Academics - just normal nothing exceptional.

Eastgate Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2005
- a teacher
The staff is amazing and the principal is wonderful! Students are well behaved and the test scores are good!

Nearby schools

Eastgate Elementary School
4255 153rd Ave Se, Bellevue, WA  98006
(425) 456-5100
Last modified Eastgate Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top