Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bellevue, WA
Students enrolled: 484
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
Lake Hills has enthusiastic teachers that go the "extra mile". And as of last year, they now have a good Spanish immersion program. My daughter loves it. They teach good values and communicate their goals and and agenda to the parents transparently both through parent-teacher conferences and events like "curriculum night". They collaborate with the community with examples like the Lake Hills Blueberry festival that is held every fall at the school. What more could you want in a school?

Lake Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
From the morning drop-offs to the arts programs, Lake Hills has got it going on! They are organized and talented. My child has continually done well in this school. Teachers are accessible. They try to meet with each student and parent in their own home prior to the new school year. My child has been able to be involved with several musical productions and the art program has been exceptional. They even have on-site after school care!


Lake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter enrolled at Lake Hills last september as a kindergarten student. Her teacher is awesome, creative and encourage students a lot. She learned a lot. Also, has confidents in most of area. Reading a book by her own, drawing, writing, science, different world languages from her classmates/school. School is big and have a lot of activities for students in their age. PTA as great programs. (Movies, field trips, International performance, skate rolling, toy making, pop corn days etc). She loves to go school daily and talking a lot of her teacher, classmates.

Lake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a community member
I have been working at Lake Hills for 4 years now, and after having worked in 5 different school districts in 14 different schools, I have NEVER come across a better school! The teachers are the best in skill, classroom management, individualized teaching, and curriculum implementation! There are activities going on as early as 7:00 am and as late as 8:00 pm. The building is truly a neighborhood community center and is open to the public throughout most of the year! There is immense diversity in socio-economic status, race, and culture, which is unique in a city that is viewed as primarily upper-class.

Lake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
Great school with an active principal.Teachers are very co-operative and encourage children in all activities.

Lake Hills Elementary School 3

Posted July 06, 2005
- a parent
I really liked the diversity at this school and so did my son. The teachers really encourage reading which I liked. I think the teachers lost some of the students during the year in math, I had to constantly monitor and tutor my son in math.


Lake Hills Elementary School 4

Posted March 15, 2004
- a parent
I have two children attending Lake Hills. I have been impressed with the commitment of the teachers, however there have been some challenges working with the school administration. The student body is made up of a large variety of ethnic backgrounds, so many of the students are just starting English, which accounts for the lower test scores the school has received on the WASL. Additionally, the school has made available some on-site after school care through the YMCA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Hills Elementary School
14310 SE 12th St, Bellevue, WA  98007
(425) 456-5300
Last modified Lake Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Hills Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top