Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bellevue, WA
Students enrolled: 584
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newport Heights Elementary School 1

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
With a new principal this year, there is a marked decline in the leadership quality. This has affected the morale of the teachers and parents who have strived for years to build a strong community at the school.

Newport Heights Elementary School 2

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
Concerns about leadership quality of the principal and the negative effect he may have on students, teachers and community despite great overall teacher and family involvement.


Newport Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Newport Heights Elementary School 3

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Newport Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
Newport Heights puts on a terrific musical play every other year that includes almost every student in the whole school, from youngest to oldest, and also boasts an incredible level of parent involvement in decorating sets, working on dancing and singing and lines, and selling refreshments at the show. This production is a big hit and everyone has a wonderful time.


Newport Heights Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Newport Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2006
- a teacher
What a great school! The staff is very good, and there are lots of activities for kids. I am very impressed with the principal, and the pta is involved and positive. A great place for your kids!

Newport Heights Elementary School 4

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
My son is a third grade student at Newport Heights Elementary school. I have found the principal, staff, and teachers at this school to be very helpful, well qualified, caring, and supportive. They have always been willing to meet with me, answer all my questions, and suggest ways to further my son's education. There is a high level of parent involvement at this school. The PTA is very active and parents provide support in the classroom, library, office, on the playground, and with the after school programs. Some of the after school programs have included chess club, art, and Science Adventures. As a parent, I feel very fortunate to have so many dedicated people at the school working for our children. My child has needed extra services for some mild developmental delays and I have found the help provided to him to be exceptional.


Newport Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
I love this school and all the positive parent involvement. The staff has been there forever and the children are all known by name by the office staff. We are not big fans of the multi-age. Anyone who gets the chance to have their children part of the Newport Heights family is very lucky and we count our blessings daily as one of those families.

Newport Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2004
- a parent
I think the multi-age classes are great. My daughter loves being with children of different ages. The children are separated into grades for things like math in which it would be difficult to teach in a multi-age room. The staff is wonderful and there is not a high teacher turnover as another parent wrote. In 2003 they only had one new teacher and that was to fill a new teacher position due to high enrollment. The pricipal loves all the children and knows every child by name. The school in welcoming and I feel very comfortable with my daughter attending.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newport Heights Elementary School
5525 119th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA  98006
(425) 456-5500
Last modified Newport Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newport Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top