Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spiritridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2013
- a parent
This school presents a warm, caring, and challenging environment for the kids in our neighborhood. Unlike the side bar, my experience is that Principal Allman is very involved and active in the school. We frequently see her around welcoming kids and meeting with parents and the school continues to improve relative to others in the state. I wish the school were more challenging for 130< IQ<155 (smart but not gifted) kids, because I think there is a lot of room between learning to add dots, and doing multi-digit multiplication and calculating the area of a triangle in the first and second grades. But that's the district curriculum, unfortunately.

Spiritridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
Great School with a warm atmosphere and wonderful staff . Every staff member is kind and helpful. The Principal Mrs Allman is an exceptionally talented personality who knows each child bey their name . Remarkable parent involvement (volunteering) in each and every activity of the school .


Spiritridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Great school with Great Teachers. My son enjoys going to Spiritridge elementary. All of the staff is very friendly and caring.

Spiritridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Both of my kids are in Spiritridge Elementary.Wonderful school with a excellent principal and amazing teachers. The school also strives to encourage polite and considerate social behavior, which reinforces values we try to teach our children. The school also has a great community feeling - parents are involved and friendly. I feel very comfortable entrusting my children to the school each day.I am very glad that we have Spiritridge as our home school.

Spiritridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
A strong community-oriented school. Fabulous teachers and administration, balancing rigorous academics with caring and engaging special projects and events. The one negative is that it has become a larger school with the addition of a gifted program, but seems to be handling it well enough.


Spiritridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
Simply Awesome. Engage kids always with good work and like to see daily stuff for KG students.

Spiritridge Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2012
- a parent
Spiritridge is a great community, full of bright kids and involved parents. The facilities are brand new after a 2010 remodel, but they kept the fantastic playground full of trees. The principal is really on top of the school, and knows her teachers and students well. My daughter has had great teachers that are well-supported and well-paid. However, because this school houses the gifted program for southern Bellevue, there has been a huge turn-over in students the past two years. Half of our students are new - that's 300 out of 600. Spiritridge is a very big elementary school, and all-school functions suffer from it. Classes that should do things together, like lunch and recess, are broken up by gifted and general population because of the sheer number of kids in each of the upper grades. Lastly, if your kid is high-performing but not gifted, like ours, they are a little lost in this population. Teachers have time to serve the middle 60%. Special ed covers the kids in the lower 20%, but there is no longer any enrichment offered if your child has a less than 144 IQ. We still love the school, but we are discouraged by our child's flagging interest in school because she's bored.

Spiritridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
This school is wonderful and I can't wait for the updates to come!


Spiritridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Spiritridge since kindergarten. From the first day we walked in the school, we could tell what a great school we were going to be attending. The Principal knows each and every child by name and goes out after school to run the parent drop off lane. The teachers are all willing to go the extra mile to help a child become the best they can be. There are no 'smart or dumb' children, they really try to make every child special. If any child needs a little extra help they are right there helping them. The curriculum is one of the best around and the amount of parent involvement is unsurpassed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spiritridge Elementary School
16401 SE 24th St, Bellevue, WA  98008
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (425) 456-5900
Last modified Spiritridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top