Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tillicum Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Tillicum , My Kids miss you!!! This is a great SCHOOL, feels like HOME. Staff are very nice and helpful! No kids will be left behind. Teachers are very good!!! Thanks a lot to every teacher! I had 3 kids in this school.

Tillicum Middle School 4

Posted September 29, 2014
- a community member
Tillicum is a great school for people to be motivated and to be social. I'm currently a sixth grader here and I feel as if I'm at home. everybody is helpful and teachers are great! I only wish that the math curriculum be modified. There are a lot of clubs and activities here and I'm happy to be here.


Tillicum Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year at with a 6th grader. Tillicum seems to be a well organized school with enthusiastic principal and teachers . The school has well thought out and enforced rules around behavior, performance, tardiness and support such as tutorial classes. The math teaching may need a bit more enthusiasm in teaching style from the male math teacher, but that is more than made up by the crazy, fun enthusiasm from the science teacher. The nursing/medical support team seems to be well on top of things and are super responsive. Great job so far Tillicum!

Tillicum Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
Not very good. Needs more education help more parent involvement and better teachers. Could be better.

Tillicum Middle School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I have had 2 children pass through these doors. After having 2 other children attend another school in another district, I never imagined that a school could be so nuturing and such a strong community member. The staff of Tillicum are always up to new challenges and express such a profound interest in our children in a postive way. I am so fortunate to have had these wonderful folks assisting my kids through some very though times. Kudos to all the staff!


Tillicum Middle School 4

Posted March 09, 2009
- a student
This is a very good school. The vast majority of teachers are excellent and know how to teach well. My one complaint is the math curriculum that the school uses. Textbooks are ineffective, and the learning environment is very difficult. I strongly advise that the school, and possibly the district, modify the math curriculum in order to make it more effective.

Tillicum Middle School 4

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
This is a great school! The teachers are all very helpful, they all clearly care about our education. I am a 7th grader currently , Tillicum has so many options and choices for you to make. All the students are respectful. I'm was elected officer on our ASB for this year. we basically control our school, tillicum is a very fun place to be. I love going to school. In all, i am sure that your student will be glad they chose this school. Even if you'e a new student...you'll have made friends in no time!

Tillicum Middle School 4

Posted December 21, 2006
- a student
A good school...if your child is self-motivated. Great sports and activities. Parents are very involved but average academics unless you take honors everything (honors just means better teachers). Too much freetime if your child isn't the most focused


Tillicum Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2005
- a student
its a great school. my kids went there.

Nearby schools

Tillicum Middle School
16020 Se 16th St, Bellevue, WA  98008
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (425) 456-6700
Last modified Tillicum Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top