Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodridge Elementary School 2

Posted December 04, 2015
- a community member
Overly critical staff. I would expect the staff to be more nurturing, compassionate and caring for the kids.

Woodridge Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Generally I'm opposed to homework in the first two grades - especially if its worksheets. Kids could do so much better with other types of homework that are engaging and interactive.


Woodridge Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Woodridge has a set of values they teach throughout the time and are emphasized at a whole school level.

Woodridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Woodridge is a great learning community. Teachers challenge students and respond well to feedback and requests. We had an overcrowding issue last year as many families moved into the neighborhood. The school was able to respond by adding new classroom space to lesson the class sizes.

Woodridge Elementary School 2

Posted January 18, 2015
- a parent
Over the past 2 years in this school I have been disappointed with the response from the principal in regards to situations such as dismissal process as well as playground injuries. The principal should be the one to take action and respond to the parents concern first thing. However this principal seems to only respond if the email or phone call is escalated to the superintendent or if the parent shows up to meet face to face. In matters where child safety is involved it is a huge lacking on the schools part. Playground injuries whether they are minor or not should be reported to the parents right away. It is then the parents choice what they do with that information. This school needs to re access their staffing situation and im very disappointed with the irresponsibility of the principal.


Woodridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
This was my son's 4th elementary school. Due to my husband's job, we had moved across the country in the space of 4 years--so we've experienced a wide range of educational philosophies and standards. Woodridge is excellent. The staff are knowledgeable and caring. They are also flexible, willing to work with parents to ensure the best fit for a student. The facility is bright, clean, safe for the children, and very welcoming. Fully funded PE, art, and music (including band and orchestra for 5th graders) programs are complimented by dozens of extracurricular activities.

Woodridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Woodridge Elementary is a place where students come to learn and grow in a loving and caring environment. The teachers, new principal and staff are amazing. If your child needs special education services, believe that you will get the best that your child deserves. Thank you to everyone who works at Woodridge!

Woodridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Woodridge is an award winning school. We have a very active PTSA which raises funds for enrichment activities and extra staff for the classrooms. Our teachers are well educated and very engaged with the students in their learning. They adapt their teaching style to incorporate the needs of every learning style. The principal encourages and supports teachers to stay up to date on proven teaching methods to continually improve overall learning. When we moved here four years ago I found Woodridge Hill to be the friendliest place I have ever encountered. It was easy to become involved and other parents are very welcoming. Creating and maintaining a positive learning environment is the highest goal we have here.


Woodridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Woodridge is a great elementary school for western Bellevue. We have a beautiful campus that is growing because we have a large diverse population of students. My child is challenged in class and the teachers hold the students to a high standard. I appreciate the stem type after school activities and hear that more are coming. Class size needs to be lowered but I heard that the BSD is working on a solution. I am confident that this will happen in the next year. As a PTSA member, the auction this year is about celebrating Woodridge and raising funds for greater curriculum enhancements in each classroom. I like that focus. Coming from private schools for our children, we are happy with the quality of Woodridge.

Woodridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
We have children in both Woodridge Elementary and Woodridge Preschool, and we love both the schools and the community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodridge Elementary School
12619 SE 20th Place, Bellevue, WA  98005
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (425) 456-6200
Last modified Woodridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top