Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
best elementary school in WA state full stop, middle and high school coming soon.no need to look any further.

Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
A wonderful warm environment with amazing caring teachers. After homeschooling for 7 years this was a great choice for me to transition my kids to a private school. Highly recommended. Curriculum should be more stringent but it balances out with other activities the kids engage in. Many clubs after school and many competitions for chess, qualifying Math Team, Spelling Bee, Japanese School and sports.


Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2013
- a parent
Great school, high academics, excellent teachers with small classrooms--- all in all provide the perfect environment for learning. We switched from a much more expensive private school for "gifted" children to this school due to the higher expectations of their proven curriculum. Principal is the best---test scores on national tests are generally a grade or 2 higher across the board. This school does not disappoint!

Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
The Best School in Washington. My son has been attending BCA for 4 years (6th grade) Also now that they have added Middle School its amazing

Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
Probably the best private PreK, K and elementary school in Washington State. Phenomenal principal who blends insights from all over the world: US, Singapore and Japan. Outstanding curriculum, only matched or exceeded by two schools the kids attended outside of Washington State. Bottom line: you want the best for your kid(s), this school comes highly recommended.


Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
This school has excellent educational standards (1-2 grade levels above public) and offers a balanced approach to education (all students get art, music, drama, PE, spanish, world studies in addition to math, science, english, and social studies). I love that classes are 12 students or less and the teachers are allowed to be specialized (your homeroom teacher is either math/science or english/social studies and kids see multiple teachers for different subjects, while still having a home base all day). The only two drawbacks to this school are: 1. due to high educational standards, there is a bit too much homework, even for the PreK and K kids. 2. it costs a lot of money

Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2011
- a parent
Our son is entering his 2nd year at BCA (Kindergarten) and we couldn't ask for a better elementary school. With his birthday in late August we were initially concerned that the rigor at BCA might overwhelm him. We were pleasantly surprised that he not only kept up with his classmates, but he has developed a thirst for learning and a natural drive that means we rarely have to push him to complete homework. He was reading by Dec of his Pre-K year and now, going into Kindergarten, he is comfortable with early 2nd grade Math and early 1st grade English. If his teachers are overworked or underpaid, I certainly haven't seen any evidence of this. All the teachers I've met seem genuinely at ease in the BCA environment and truly vested in the students. We provide a long list of supplies at the beginning of the school year so I find it hard to believe that the teachers are forced to provide a majority of the classroom supplies. If you're interested in this school, I would pay a visit and speak to other parents during an open house. The parents I speak to are all impressed with the school and happy to have an option like BCA in the area, to provide an international standard of education.

Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2010
- a parent
Our son has been attending Bellevue Children's Academy for two years now and we are very satisfied with the school's philosophy and the education he is getting here. The small class size (maximum of 12 students in elementary school) is the most important factor for us. The accelerated education has also been a great fit for our son. Making the switch to BCA has been a huge confidence booster for him. We highly recommend this school.


Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful school, with caring, highly talented teachers and staff, with a curriculum that brings out the best in children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bellevue Children's Academy
14600 Northeast 24th Street, Bellevue, WA  98007
(425) 649-0749
Last modified Bellevue Children's Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Bellevue Children's Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top