Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bellevue Children's Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 19, 2015
- a teacher
School administration is untruthful; for example the information on this site states that 5/10 applicants are accepted. The school is not this exclusive.

Bellevue Children's Academy 1

Posted June 19, 2015
- a teacher
The owner plagiarizes curriculum, violates copyrights and violates labor laws. Teachers are not always paid for full amount of overtime and are frequently not paid on time.


Bellevue Children's Academy 1

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
This school is a very sneaky and secretive. There is a lot of unfair and immoral activity that I have discovered the administration is up to. The school hardly spends any money on each student. Students would receive better care, more financial investment, and a better overall education in one of the local public schools. I withdrew my child from the school and he is now attending a nearby public elementary school. I am much happier with the current school than I was with BCA.
4 people found this helpful

Bellevue Children's Academy 1

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
Tuiton hikes of 8-10% each year. Wow, if only our salary could keep up with that!
6 people found this helpful

Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
best elementary school in WA state full stop, middle and high school coming soon.no need to look any further.


Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
A wonderful warm environment with amazing caring teachers. After homeschooling for 7 years this was a great choice for me to transition my kids to a private school. Highly recommended. Curriculum should be more stringent but it balances out with other activities the kids engage in. Many clubs after school and many competitions for chess, qualifying Math Team, Spelling Bee, Japanese School and sports.

Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2013
- a parent
Great school, high academics, excellent teachers with small classrooms--- all in all provide the perfect environment for learning. We switched from a much more expensive private school for "gifted" children to this school due to the higher expectations of their proven curriculum. Principal is the best---test scores on national tests are generally a grade or 2 higher across the board. This school does not disappoint!

Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
The Best School in Washington. My son has been attending BCA for 4 years (6th grade) Also now that they have added Middle School its amazing


Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
Probably the best private PreK, K and elementary school in Washington State. Phenomenal principal who blends insights from all over the world: US, Singapore and Japan. Outstanding curriculum, only matched or exceeded by two schools the kids attended outside of Washington State. Bottom line: you want the best for your kid(s), this school comes highly recommended.

Bellevue Children's Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
This school has excellent educational standards (1-2 grade levels above public) and offers a balanced approach to education (all students get art, music, drama, PE, spanish, world studies in addition to math, science, english, and social studies). I love that classes are 12 students or less and the teachers are allowed to be specialized (your homeroom teacher is either math/science or english/social studies and kids see multiple teachers for different subjects, while still having a home base all day). The only two drawbacks to this school are: 1. due to high educational standards, there is a bit too much homework, even for the PreK and K kids. 2. it costs a lot of money

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bellevue Children's Academy
14640 Northeast 24th Street, Bellevue, WA  98007
(425) 649-0791
Last modified Bellevue Children's Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Bellevue Children's Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top