Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bellingham, WA
Students enrolled: 469

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meridian High School 4

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
If we had not moved into the Meridian district and put my children in a different district, our family would've missed out on sooo much! The teachers and support/Special Ed staff are amazing. We moved into this district and once we moved out of it, our kids didn't even want to discuss changing districts! They had made great friends, enjoyed being in awesome teams and extra-curricular activities. We have now moved away but we will always look back fondly on our time in the Meridian district.

Meridian High School 1

Posted July 08, 2013
- a student
The school is overrun with cliques who make anyone that is at least slightly different feel unwelcome. The school is crawling with teenagers who don't know the meaning of respect and kindness. Nothing is private. Any matters OUTSIDE of school involving students, that is brought to staff attention will be resolved with disciplinary action, even though its really none of their business. The teachers are bland, boring, and speak in monotone voices, making it easy for students to be hymned to sleep. Select teachers are often extremely rude. Teachers will pick favorites and it is easily recognizable by all the students present in the class. They do not update grades everyday like they should be doing, instead they put off grading assignments for a couple weeks making it hard for students to improve their grades.


Meridian High School 1

Posted June 25, 2013
- a student
The only good thing about this school is that you may participate in running start (taking college classes instead of high school classes at the college of your choosing WCC or BTC) your junior and senior year. If you play your cards right you would be able to graduate from high school and college at the same time, like some have done. Some teachers here are excellent, but most are not. If you are popular you will thrive at this school, especially if you are a popular athlete and farmer, if you are not you will be ignored by all staff. Compared to all other schools in the area this has to be the worst school education wise, but one of the nicest building wise. And when it comes time for graduation and scholarships be prepared to be involved in the most unorganized event of your entire life.

Meridian High School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a student
Great School, the teachers are always there to help anyone who wants to stay after school for help! ---MHS Graduate "2012"

Meridian High School 1

Posted May 31, 2012
- a teacher
I HATE THIS SCHOOL IT IS THE WORST EVER IN THE GALEXY. THE REASON WHY I CAN NOT SPELL RIGHT IS CAUSE I GO TO MERIDIAN. DONT EVER COME HERE!!!! I BEG OF YOU!!!!!!


Meridian High School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
I myself have gone through many schools big and small. I graduated from Meridian. Now I have children of my own. They started out in California schools have gone to Bellingham schools and ended up in Meridian. It's home, they don't have clicks. You dont have to be rich and they accept all kinds as there own. I would never let my kids go anywhere else. We are far from farmers. Meridian is the best school you could possible put your children in in Whatcom County. Oh and yeah they like there football but all schools do. The teachers are the best class sizes are small and they get alot of extra help before and after school not to metion during the class period.

Meridian High School 4

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
Coming from a larger district myself, Meridian is amazing! The teachers and administration remember you and know your kids. Parent involvement is superb!! The primary and elementary schools offer daytime AND evening concerts and plays and it is always standing room only. Mom's, Dad's, and grandparents are at all events. Tremendous support. Also, the generational alumni rate is astounding!! My husband is a graduate. In some cases, there are 3rd and 4th generations of grads. I could write more but there isn't the room... ;)

Meridian High School 1

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
This school is not a good school for many students. Unless your a farmer, or athlete, the students suffer. It does not have great problems, and the teachers are actually often inconsiderate of students needs.


Meridian High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Has great community programs beyond the school classroom for students and parents

Meridian High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
yes the school is mall but in sports the students bigger than any ohter players out there. out techers i very involved with students and really care how they do in school and on classwork.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meridian High School
194 West Laurel Rd, Bellingham, WA  98226
(360) 398-8111
Last modified Meridian High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meridian High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top