Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bellingham, WA
Students enrolled: 321

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alderwood Elementary School 2

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
Alderwood has not been a great school for my son this year. Different teachers for half of the year has thrown him and his behavior off. Too much inconsistencies and I will be moving him to a different school next year. The teachers/staff tell you what they think you want to hear but there is never any follow thru. This is not a good school.

Alderwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a community member
This is truly an example of a turn around school. The teachers here have worked so hard to come together under the vision of their principal to create a school with care for all their students. They just won the Overall Excellent Achievement Award for Washington State and they deserve it!


Alderwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
Alderwood Elementary is a great example of education, dedication and inspiration.

Alderwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2010
- a parent
Two of my kids attend Alderwood, and we have been very happy with their educational progress. The teachers are all very good at what they do, the kids are motivated to go to school and are excited to tell me what they have learned each day. I have never felt let down by the staff at all. Great school!

Alderwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
Mr. Paige and Ms. Mueller are gone. We have a great new Principal this year who is open to new ideas and full of energy to make this school this best school around. We are losing three teachers this year so the school is in transition. In 2009/2010 school year the school will have less students with the opening of a new Elementary School.


Alderwood Elementary School 1

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alderwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
Alderwood is a wonderful, small, warm, and fuzzy elementary school! Mr Paige and Ms Mueller are excellent teachers;both socially and academically. Secretary is kind & happy towards all and even knew our toddlers names, etc. The type of elementary experience I experienced 25-30 years ago! Kudos, Alderwood!

Alderwood Elementary School 2

Posted January 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Alderwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alderwood Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2004
- a parent
I have a daughter in the fifth grade at Alderwood Elementary School. Her teacher Ms. Mueller is by far the best teacher our family has ever experienced. She has a wonderful way of communicating with her class. This is a good school with a caring staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alderwood Elementary School
3400 Hollywood Ave, Bellingham, WA  98225
(360) 676-6404
Last modified Alderwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alderwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top