Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairhaven Middle School 1

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
Fairhaven offers unacceptable class sizes of 50 students to 1 teacher. They have a very unfriendly administration.

Fairhaven Middle School 2

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
6th grade math has been a terrible trial.the class has 60 kids in it .its independent study,if you need help you stand in line for one of the teachers if you are at the back of the line you may get no help that day.it would be better if it ere two classes of thirty .a class of 60 with two teachers is a distracting poor environment for learning


Fairhaven Middle School 4

Posted December 19, 2010
- a community member
Well I'm a student so I have a first-hand knowledge of Fairhaven. The teachers are WAAAY to passive!!! We have socials and there are always a bunch of kids grinding and inappropriate music. Kids dump food on each other all the time at lunch and they recieve a stern look IF even that. But kids aren't tormented about their wealth too much, unless a bad home life makes them be a jerk to others, in which case they are, which is sad but no one wants to be around them because they're so mean. Trust me I've tried...

Fairhaven Middle School 1

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Fairhaven is great IF your family has money. If not, then expect your child to be ridiculed by their fellow classmates, talked down to by most of the teachers, and harassed by the administration. The obvious class warfare is completely enabled by the inept administration, who turn a blind eye to any infractions that a wealthier student might commit, yet throw the book at the poorer students. I am not alone in my sentiment - I have spoken with other students and parents who have experienced the exact same thing. I will say that the counselors are great, in that they recognized the favoritism towards the wealthier students, yet they were powerless to do anything about it. In short, if you're poor you won't be welcome at Fairhaven Middle School.

Fairhaven Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fairhaven Middle School 4

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairhaven Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairhaven Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This school is the greatest!


Fairhaven Middle School 1

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairhaven Middle School 1

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairhaven Middle School
110 Park Ridge Rd, Bellingham, WA  98225
(360) 676-6450
Last modified Fairhaven Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairhaven Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top