Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bellingham, WA
Students enrolled: 259

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkview Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
We have been involved in Parkview since 1997, when our oldest started in first grade.. We have had issue in the past, some were our kids, some were other kids.. We have always been able to speak to staff with any worries, we have been though three principles, each with their own way of doing things.. I have always been respected at this school from everyone whom works there.

Parkview Elementary School 1

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
The principal does not respond to safety concerns, either on the playground or in the classroom. Multiple parents from my child's classroom have tried discussing this with her to no effect. The academic approach was very cookie-cutter and made no allowance for students above grade level, though perhaps this was due to the teacher being forced to spend more than 50% of her time addressing behavioral and discipline issues that should have been corrected by parents.


Parkview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a community member
The teachers care about the kids.

Parkview Elementary School 1

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkview Elementary School 3

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Parkview was a great school, but the school is behind compared to other schools towards Seattle. Allot of changes have happend over the 4 years my child attended there, but if you are looking for a small and fun shcool, Parkview is the place.


Parkview Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
Excellent teacher staff, very involved PTA, a friendly environment. a great 'neighborhood' school

Parkview Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkview Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2005
- a parent
The school itself is very charming. However, have not found it easy to communicate with the principal and educators. They seem more like a joined force and not partners with the parents.


Parkview Elementary School 4

Posted July 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkview Elementary School 2

Posted November 19, 2003
- a parent
I think the most disturbing thing about this school beside the lunch program,which will make you cringe, is the lack of supervision on the playground. Their ability to ignore problems and sweep things under the rug is amazing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview Elementary School
3033 Coolidge Dr, Bellingham, WA  98225
(360) 676-6433
Last modified Parkview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkview Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top