Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Bellingham, WA
Students enrolled: 643

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kulshan Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2013
- a parent
The parent communication piece at this school is top notch. They use planners to communicate daily and there are newsletters per grade level emailed weekly detailing what students did/will be doing in each class. If a parent doesn't know how their child is doing at this school then they are not paying attention. I have found many of the teachers caring and skilled and a select few (a rarity in any school) interested in getting their students to think and give opinions . . . and . . . teaching the students how to back up their thinking/opinions with sound reasoning and evidence. The school climate and spirit (including students and teachers) is above average.

Kulshan Middle School 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school! We love the use of technology with Google Drive, Edmodo, text messages, Skyward. We always know where our kids are academically and are in constant contact with all our teachers.


Kulshan Middle School 2

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
You are treated well IF the Principal Leadership likes you. If not, you will have constant problems. Parents input is disregarded. The Vice Principal decides.

Kulshan Middle School 3

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
New staff turnover changes for academic year '10-'11 has not resulted in the best of Kulshun years. Over dependence on sub-teachers with late and incorrect recording of student scores on the Zangle parent connection web-site is disappointing. Prior excellent Teacher-parent communication standards have fallen. Sadly there is a inflexible punitive and growing unfriendly atmosphere pervading the school culture this year.

Kulshan Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Just the BEST Student Services with Catherine Redekop


Kulshan Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
We have been nothing but thrilled with Kulshan. The teachers have been very easy for us to work with and go, what I would consider to be, above and beyond to let us know when prior discussed concerns begin to show up again. They seem to truly and authentically care about our 6th grade son's progress and well-being. We feel so fortunate to have our son at Kulshan.

Kulshan Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kulshan Middle School 1

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kulshan Middle School 4

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
Great school with VERY supportive and availiable Pricipal and Assistant Principal. Teacher's are great and easy to communicate with as well!

Kulshan Middle School 2

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
Very poor communication from the teachers. If I had not made an effort to check on my sons progress I would not have known that he needed help until it was too late. Staff seems to create trouble when there isn't any - seldom notices any of the great things kids do. Over all this has been the worst experience possible. They have managed to take a kid who loved to learn and turn each day into complete dread.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kulshan Middle School
1250 Kenoyer Dr, Bellingham, WA  98229
(360) 676-4886
Last modified Kulshan Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kulshan Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top