Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Squalicum High School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Squalicum High School 5

Posted November 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Squalicum High School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
Squalicum is a beautiful school architecturally. My freshman found clubs he liked very much. If you have a high achieving child, consider honor courses so as to keep your child engaged academically

Squalicum High School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
SQHS is a great place to be. Many wonderful and committed students and teachers. Multicultural environment is a plus for the most part. The choir is wonderful and the athletics are very competitive in the 3A arena.

Squalicum High School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Squalicum High School 1

Posted June 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Squalicum High School 2

Posted February 18, 2007
- a parent
The music program is spectacular - 5 stars. Both orchestra and choirs are superb. Emphasis on sports and social issues undermines academic achievement. Very low standards in most classes. Most work not challenging. Discipline very lax. Lots of time wasted in assemblies. Very little parent/teacher communication. Work is never sent home for parents to see and be aware of what is being taught in classes. Overall, I'd say it's a fairly poor high school, excepting the music department. Lots of glitter can't hide the defects.

Squalicum High School 5

Posted July 30, 2005
- a student
I love Squalicum. I love how welcomed I feel. The environment of this school makes me actually want to go to school and learn. The spirit of this school is also wonderful. The studnet body is the most united I have seen.


Squalicum High School 4

Posted January 16, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Squalicum High School
3773 East McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA  98226
(360) 676-6471
Last modified Squalicum High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Squalicum High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top