Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
206 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bellingham Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Shawn Cunningham came to our school last year, mid-year. He has brought so much enthusiasm, positivity, and genuine love to his role as principal. I cannot wait to see what lies ahead for BCS under his leadership.

Bellingham Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
BCS is blessed with some of the most incredible, loving, caring, compassionate and experienced teachers.


Bellingham Christian School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Bellingham Christian School has been such an incredible place for our children to attend. We love that it feels like an extension of our home, where they are not only getting an outstanding educational experience, but they are also surrounded by teachers, staff and families that share our core values, beliefs and attitudes. BCS has amazing leadership within the staff and such a supportive and involved group of families, I truly cannot imagine sending our children anywhere else.

Bellingham Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Both of my kids still talk about the amazing teachers, even years after they graduated from

Bellingham Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
BCS values students of all abilities, gifts and talents. Hard work and effort are rewarded.


Bellingham Christian School 5

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Both of my kids graduated from BCS. They had a strong academic start and a spiritual foundation that is serving them well in high school and college. I appreciate the partnership that BCS has with families.

Bellingham Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has thrived in her class! Thank you so much for creating a caring, academic and spiritual culture in your room.

Bellingham Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
My daughter came into her class as perhaps the poorest reader. She's now reading above her grade.


Bellingham Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
My daughter came into her grade as perhaps the poorest reader in her class. She ended the year reading above her grade.

Bellingham Christian School 5

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
Excellent, attentive and responsive faculty. My children have thrived there with their academics and spiritual growth.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bellingham Christian School
1600 East Sunset Drive, Bellingham, WA  98226
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (360) 733-7303
Last modified Bellingham Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top