Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
322 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (8 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (8 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 94 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Paul's Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to all the teachers who have taken the time to individually encourage and help our children. Thanks to Mr Estill and Mrs Bucsco for creating a great learning environment with high expectations and strong curriculum. Thanks to the parent members of PALS who volunteer their time to make the school a better place and support fun field trips!

St. Paul's Academy 5

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
We have 2 children at St Pauls and we love it! The kids started in preschool and have continued ever since, now in 4th and 6th grade. The small class size allows for personal attention from the warm and encouraging teachers and it allows the teachers to keep their classrooms focused. St Pauls is truly committed to educating the whole child with strong academics and offering moral/ethical education through weekly chapel. The teachers and administration have high expectations for their students and this is reflected in their curriculum. We couldn't be happier with our decision to send our children here.


St. Paul's Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Our son is now finishing his 8th year at St. Paul's Academy. The decision to attend this school was one of the best we have made as parents. The small class sizes have provided for tons of individual attention and have enabled our child to excel and progress at an accelerated pace. The teachers here are smart, detailed, nurturing and fun. The administration is top of the line and always working to improve the curriculum and daily life at the school. I trust that they truly care about the students and know what is best for them. We have made amazing, life-long friends at this school, which is indeed a supportive and loving community. Our family has found a home at St. Paul's, and yours will too.

St. Paul's Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Our family is very grateful to all of the teachers at St. Paul's. Each has, in their own way, had a tremendous positive influence on our child and has given him the tools he needs to learn and succeed.

St. Paul's Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
These elements are a primary focus of the St. Paul's community, and are supported by the bi-weekly chapel sessions.


St. Paul's Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
St. Paul's Academy is based on Christian values and principals. The bi-weekly chapel sessions are non-preachy but uplifting, and provide a solid Christian foundation. The 4 core commitments to which the St. Paul's community adheres are Engage, Reflect, Create and Care. This atmosphere supports and develops honesty, integrity and fairness, as well as respect for one another and their teachers.

St. Paul's Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 13, 2016
- a community member
We would like to thank Jamie Estill, Natalie Smith and the entire staff at St. Pauls Academy.

St. Paul's Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 13, 2016
- a community member
Our daughter is in the 6th grade at St. Pauls and we are so pleased. The staff and administration are amazing. They go above and beyond to make each student feel inspired to learn and be apart of the St. Paul’s community not only with academics but also with personal growth. We moved to Bellingham a little over a year ago. After the initial visit with Natalie, we immediately knew that this was the school for our daughter. Thanks to Jamie Estill, Natalie Smith and the entire staff at St. Pauls for such an amazing experience.


St. Paul's Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a community member
Our daughter is in the 6th grade at St. Pauls Academy and we are so pleased. The staff and administration are amazing. They go above and beyond to make each student feel inspired to learn and be apart of the St. Paul’s community not only with academics but also with personal growth. We moved to Bellingham a little over a year ago. After the initial visit with Natalie, we immediately knew that this was the school for our daughter. Thanks to Jamie Estill, Natalie Smith and the entire staff at St. Pauls Academy for such an amazing experience.

St. Paul's Academy 5

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
The St. Paul’s small class sizes necessitate students to collaborate with a diverse student population to solve both academic and social situations. The integration of Spanish language starting at the pre-school level with full immersion starting at the sixth grade class integrates a global view to academic instruction. The transition from elementary to middle school is strategically planned to prevent a culture shock and to ensure student success both academically and socially. Both of our children enjoy attending St. Paul’s! We have found the vast majority of teacher’s to be truly passionate about their work at St. Paul’s and fully engaged with our children and their needs.

Nearby schools

St. Paul's Academy
1509 Victor Street, Bellingham, WA  98225
(360) 733-1750
Last modified St. Paul's Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top