Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bonney Lake High School 1

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
Bonney Lake HS. Don't expect any help from this admin if your child is being sexually harrassed, either in person or electronically. They all have PhDs in BLAME THE VICTIM.

Bonney Lake High School 3

Posted September 11, 2011
- a community member
After comparing this High School- the high school I would've gone to had my life not changed it's obscure route- To the High School I ended up going to, I now understand why fate has placed me where it did today. Mountain View Middle School feeds into BLHS, and some of the students there are not friendly. Also, this district is not as academically challenging as the one I am in now. This district does not push students to their full potential.


Bonney Lake High School 4

Posted November 06, 2010
- a student
woot go panthers!! a great school! the administration is not great. and is too strict...but i still love it! to have a good time here you have to be very involved in the school and communtiy, but if you are you'll have a blast! The sports are really sucessfull so get involved! we have a lot of shcool pride! the higher level class really challenge us; but the teachers make sucess possible! Excellence of mind, Strenght of character

Bonney Lake High School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a community member
Bonney Lake is amazing. The education that is given is really good and very advanced. The rules are strict but they get the job done. The teachers are nice and hardworking. The sports teams are superior. School pride is very big. Good school. :)

Bonney Lake High School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bonney Lake High School 3

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bonney Lake High School 5

Posted January 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bonney Lake High School 5

Posted August 02, 2008
- a student
This is a great school our family Loves it !!


Bonney Lake High School 4

Posted March 16, 2008
- a student
I feel that the programs, and the opportunities offered by the school are excellent, however the administration is a major downfall. If a student is motivated to do the work, and get involved, BLHS is an excellent place for them!

Bonney Lake High School 1

Posted November 07, 2007
- a parent
the school has had problems since the first year it was opened and it continues to have problems. it is overcrowded and has ridiculous rules and policies.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bonney Lake High School
10920 199th Ave Ct East, Bonney Lake, WA  98391
(253) 891-5700
Last modified Bonney Lake High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bonney Lake High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top