Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Skyview Junior High School 1

Posted March 06, 2014
- a teacher
If you want your child to attend a good college, don't send them to this school. The administration is clueless. Students are allowed to disrupt class activities and nothing is ever done. Teachers are not allowed to teach accurate facts, for example, a teacher was reported to the principal for saying BC means Before Christ. This teacher was accused of being a witch. That is the kind of thing that is allowed to happen at this school. If you are able to send your child to another school, please make the effort. Otherwise, they will be completely unready for higher education.

Skyview Junior High School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
I have one daughter just finishing with Skyview after 3 years and another about to start there. I have been quite pleased with her grades and her involvement in both band and drama. I was rather surprised to see that the previous poster said to stay away from these programs. The music program is bursting at the seams and should really have a second teach involved with the band/orchestra. This school has advanced classes in many subjects. Most teachers are communicative when a parent asks to be involved. The current principal does not allow student involved fund raisers that allow the kids to handle money. This is really really strange and I find it to be counter productive. Even my elementary child is allow to handle money in her fundraisers. I will note that the principal was willing to work with the music boosters to create a fund raiser that fit into her constraints and quite frankly it was an overwhelming hit. I do it again.


Skyview Junior High School 3

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
My child went to Skyview for three years. While their scores are high, the teachers can be very "clickish" and if they don't like the parent, the child's grades will suffer. My child had this happen. The new principal is a train wreck, she is more concerned with her wardrobe then governing a school. They had an interim principal who was outstanding, but the replacement is going to do nothing but bring the school down. There are several good teachers, but their hands are being tied by the leadership team. Stay away from Band and Drama!! Teachers are clueless.

Skyview Junior High School 4

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is an 8th-grader at Skyview Junior High and she loves it. I am particularly happy about the "Junior High Challenge Program" implemented through out the Northshore School District since 2011-2012 school year. She is able to take several 9th-grade level classes and is doing very well. The couselors and teachers are all very friendly and helpful also.

Skyview Junior High School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
We are new to Skyview community and so far, very pleased! We bought a house nearby because of its proximity to Skyview. Love the breakfast option and so does my seventh grade son. We have a bit of getting acquainted to do, but that will come.


Skyview Junior High School 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a community member
amazing teachers awesome activities great food creative, green and supports charities GO TO SKYVIEW JUNIOR HIGH!!! it is so fun and amazing.

Skyview Junior High School 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
We love this school! My daughter just finished the 7th grade and it was her first year there. We have had to move every year for many years now, so we have places to compare it to and by far this was the best. Most of the teachers are very nice, caring people who work with you for anything you need (only one teacher I was not happy with but she was only there for one class a day). Administration is very approachable. Good quality kids. HIGHLY recommend!

Skyview Junior High School 5

Posted January 29, 2010
- a student
Skyview Junior High is an Excellent and Awesome school. I'm a seventh grader, and I just finished my first semester there, and my classes got traded. Mr. Nowak is a great teacher!


Skyview Junior High School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Skyview Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a student
its a good school. It challenges students to get better at what they need to know.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skyview Junior High School
21404 35 Av SE, Bothell, WA  98021
(425) 408-6800
Last modified Skyview Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Skyview Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top