Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fernwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school, and it's one of the reasons I moved back into the area to raise my kids.

Fernwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
My son's attitude has changed thanks to Fernwood Elementary. He is excited to learn new skill sets. He is a happy young man. The teachers at Fernwood are very motivated to strive for each individual student, which is fantastic. Kudos to the whole staff. Thanks!


Fernwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fernwood Elementary School 1

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fernwood Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fernwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
We have ahad wonderful teachers for our daughter who is going to the 2nd grade in Fernwood now and my Kindergartner starts tehre in Fall. They have a wonderful reading program!!!!!

Fernwood Elementary School 4

Posted December 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fernwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
Fernwood elementary, under the able leadership of anne bayard, is a class act. We have two children that have attended grades k-6, with the youngest graduating this year. While the two of them are completly different in their academic needs they have both received appropriate instruction tailored to their special needs. It is obvkous to me that ms. Bayard spends a lot of time managing day to day operations as well as orchestrating special events. To a parent that frequently attends school activiites my overall impression is that anne's school runs very smoothly. A special mention for one teacher. Bill Shields is excellent in preparing sixth graders for the increased demands of junior high. The organizational skills students receive from him will sustain them for many years to come. A better school we would be hard pressed to find!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fernwood Elementary School
3933 Jewell Rd, Bothell, WA  98012
(425) 408-4500
Last modified Fernwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fernwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top