Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Bothell, WA
Students enrolled: 318
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

When you join the Heritage family, it feels exactly as it sounds, you become "family". That means we care about you and your goals and aspirations. We seek fellowship with you and want you to become a familiar face in school activities and programs. Here you can cultivate Christian friendships for your children as well as for yourself, personally. Heritage Christian Academy is dedicated to a family orientation that cultivates relationships between teachers, students, and parents. Our mission is to assist families, and we take that mission seriously.
October 14, 2014

5 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a community member
Esther Walla is not the principal at Heritage Christian Academy. The School Board removed her from the school on April 11, 2014. The school has no leader.

Heritage Christian Academy 2

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
Teacher s email 1 hour before class, which is almost impossible to get ready to school and do what is necessary on their emails. Wendy s the director is so slow in so many aspects,There was a fee for a 3 years old $80 lab, detail is for the construction of the lab. Arff, it is just a pain this school, the toys are old.


Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
HCA has such a warm environment with a strong emphasis on living a Christ centered life. Great teachers, a strong principal and an involved parent population make this school top notch.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
We LOVE Heritage. It has a warm family like atmosphere, the class sizes are small, and it's evident that the teachers really love their students. The academics are excellent, and I love that they also put great emphasis on values and how to be a good person, not just a good student.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
Heritage Christian Academy has been a wonderful environment for our girls. The class sizes are great, and the teachers are incredible! A real family atmosphere!


Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
We just started at Heritage Christian and it has been a wonderful transition. My son is shy and the smaller classes (with great and inclusive kids) has helped him to make friends more quickly. The teachers are wonderful! They truly partner with the parents individually so each parent feels that their child is getting the education that is best for them. The school has a great curriculum and is always open to changes to make it better for the students. We also appreciate that the school's values are consistent with our values at home. There is a family feel to the community and many parents are also very involved in school activities. We love Heritage and know we made the right move in enrolling our kids here.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a community member
HCA is a great school with a heart to help children and parents. Small class sizes contribute to better teacher/student and better teacher/parent interactions. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a quality education that includes good moral standards too.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a teacher
HCA has small class sizes, therefore giving the students more individual attention. The coordination that happens between all the staff to help keep consistency helps. As recess coordinator I strive to help with the rules in he class are the rules on the playground. I am very proud to work for HCA.


Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE HCA! My son attends full day preschool there and I couldn't be happier with the education he is receiving. We just moved to the area from the East coast a few weeks ago but my son settled right into his new class where he was greeted by a warm, caring teacher. She uses a system called "zoophonics" to teach the alphabet and after only 2 weeks my son keeps pointing at letters which he now recognizes while we are driving in the car. He has so much fun and is learning a lot every day. Great school!

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
It's a wonderful school. The teachers are very caring and truly have your children's well-being and education at the core of their teaching. In all things, they strive to model Christ and show the kids the love of God. Our son has been there for over four years now and has learned a tremendous amount and made many friends. And when our daughter was of age, we did not hesitate to enroll her there as well. It truly is a community and partnership with the teachers, administration, parents and students that make this place a super place for kids. The Parent Teacher Fellowship (PTF) is very involved and each year raises thousands of dollars to improve the school facilities. And the school has just recently just added a science lab. My son enjoys Chess Club and our daughter who is in Kindergarten is also learning Spanish.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Christian Academy
10310 NE 195th St, Bothell, WA  98011
(425) 485-2585
Last modified Heritage Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Heritage Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top