Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedar Park Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are very intentional in helping the kids develop empathy and compassion! I feel very blessed to have my children at this school!

Cedar Park Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
Awesome teachers! Great curriculum! I have 3 kids here and really didn't know if it would work for all of them! I have been more than pleased with how all three are doing!


Cedar Park Christian School 5

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
I feel so blessed to have my 3 kids at this AWESOME school! They are learning Christian values and have acedemics that I truly wish I could have had!

Cedar Park Christian School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
Cedar Park's nature of strictness causes many students to become adept at deception to do whatever they want to do without discovery by administration or teachers. This is a K-12 school; no matter how strict they are, kids will be kids and skirt the rules. So no, just because they blast "INTEGRITY" and "CULTURE" in their students' faces every day, that doesn't mean that they develop the skills necessary to be honest, integral, and fair.

Cedar Park Christian School 1

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
There is no room in this world for teachers and schools that kick children out or make them feel like they are worth nothing, forcing them to decide on the spot if they are gay, lesbian, transgender or heterosexual and ask them to repent for sins they dont even understand. Absolutely disgusting. They are leading by example of teaching bigotry to judge other paths. These individuals in leadership roles need to go. Being a true Christian is not judging others and treating children with such disgust. Teaching of compassion, tolerance, acceptance, is the Christian Way. We have removed our children from this school based on what we've seen happen to other kids here. Its disgraceful. #LGBT #Gayrights #HRC #glaad #huffpostgay


Cedar Park Christian School 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
Cedar Park is a wonderful school! We have 4 children attending and I would not want them anywhere else. The teachers are amazing and do a great job of loving students and teaching them well. I have taught in a public school setting and significantly less students are behind at Cedar Park. Many teachers give of their own time to help students get caught up. The education standards are high, from what I have seen, a year or so above public schools. In addition, the schools top priority is on helping children learn to love God and His word and live out their faith. They do a great job of encouraging students gifts and talents and providing great programs to develop those skills.

Cedar Park Christian School 5

Posted December 26, 2014
- a parent
Just to be clear, this is a Christian school, I know the parent who posted on Posted -November 12, 2014-. There are discussions on world views, but once again it IS a Christian school, if your not looking for a Bible based education this might not be the school for you. FYI, the staff and teachers meet every morning for devotions, which include praying for your child.

Cedar Park Christian School 1

Posted October 26, 2014
- a community member
My daughter played this school in soccer and the girls were rude three girls body slammed her her back was sprained in three places and her ankle was severely sprained. While many are nice there are students in that school who are extremely bad influences and are rude and can be violent


Cedar Park Christian School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
My Grandson attended another Christian School but all extra help required paying additional money to receive it. As a primary grade child, Cedar Park is committed to each child not being left behind. Teachers are willing to stay after school to help a struggling child. It may not be as fancy as some private schools but was is most important is a child is taught to love to learn reading, writing, math and science. The school is top notch where it counts!

Cedar Park Christian School 1

Posted January 20, 2014
- a community member
"Money Grubbing" and going after distressed families is shameful! Manipulating issues for monetary gain is disgraceful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Park Christian School
16300 112th Avenue Northeast, Bothell, WA  98011
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (425) 488-9778
Last modified Cedar Park Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top