Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-9
Private
Bothell, WA
Students enrolled: 294
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodinville Montessori School 2

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
Like every school there are good and bad points. Good: if you do get a great teacher (not all of them are), your child will get a very good education. Bad: A lot of mediocre teachers, poor communication, 'counselor' who does not have credentials to make recommendations and last but not least, you will constantly be asked for money.
1 person found this helpful

Woodinville Montessori School 3

Posted May 31, 2014
- a community member
Like every school, there is good and bad. Good: Embracing each child, flexibility with learning disabilities, early childhood and lower elementary have extraordinary teachers, great teacher to student ratio, financial aid is available. Bad: High teacher turnover, Elementary director is VERY RUDE and narrow minded. She has power issues and clearly plays favorites. Extremely expensive. Tuition increases astronomically every year. Bullying issues are poorly handled at the elementary level. Some upper elementary teachers lack experience with children and dealing with adolescent issues. Inconsistent with discipline. "All Kinds of Minds" distinction unless you don't fit into their mold. Extreme amount of homework at the Jr High level.
1 person found this helpful


Woodinville Montessori School 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
My Son attends the toddler program at the North Creek campus. He has grown so compassionate, independant and caring since begining a the school. The staff is careful to provide the right amount of challange and allows him to grow and bcome the fine young man he is turning into. Our family is looking forward many more wonderful years at this school.

Woodinville Montessori School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a teacher
I wanted to provide my experience as a teacher at this school. Woodinville Montessori is a wonderful place to work, with visionary leadership, extremely hard working administrators, and a great deal of support for professional development and teacher improvement. There is an extremely low teacher turnover because--even though we work very hard--we feel appreciated by our families and supervisors. I'm not just a teacher here, but also a parent, and the school has been wonderful for us as a family. I think a great strength of the elementary program in particular is the high level of individualization and support that is offered--for those who are gifted as well as those who struggle in certain areas. Teachers are universally willing to go the extra mile for their students to help them learn and grow. They challenge students to accomplish things the children and families sometimes never thought were possible. I think it is a particularly wonderful place for highly capable children to be intellectually challenged, but also to grow in other dimensions, including care for others. This is a school full of excited learners involved in their own education. It is truly a community.

Woodinville Montessori School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a community member
A spectacular school. The teachers are exceptional and the curriculum is outstanding. As a response to the individual posting the negative comment, the school is actually a year ahead and they are able to skip levels in math and other subjects without skipping to the next grade. For example, several seventh graders are learning geometry, when the public school standard for their grade is pre-algebra. Geometry tends to be taught to 9th or 10th graders. I personally believe the school is totally worth the tuition.


Woodinville Montessori School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Woodinville Montessori School are top notch. We've had exceptional experiences in preschool, elementary and now junior high. Children develop a love for learning as they advance at their own pace, always challenged and engaged, and always supported in this wonderfully nurturing environment. That love for learning resonates with faculty and staff as well, who continually enhance their skills through professional development opportunities throughout the year. If ever questions or concerns arise, teachers and staff are always open to discussion and immediate resolution. It has been nothing short of a fantastic experience to be an active participant in this community.

Woodinville Montessori School 2

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodinville Montessori School 2

Posted July 21, 2008
- a community member
There are a select few teachers who are very nice, and posotive, and teach well at this school, but the rest of the teachers might as well not teach with their attitudes. They aren't anything special. People dont enjoy their time at this school because certain faculty members and teachers are so rude. There is not good energy in the school and the office park is a bad location. The recess field is not great and the kids only get thirty minutes of it a day. The math taught in the elementary is below average and the public schools and ahead of WMS. This school overall is not worth the tuition.


Woodinville Montessori School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
Great school - Quality teachers and excellent teacher to student ratio. My son loves all aspects of his school - it has nurtured his appetite for learning with lots of individualized instruction.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodinville Montessori School
19102 North Creek Parkway #100, Bothell, WA  98011
(425) 482-3184
Last modified Woodinville Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-9
Woodinville Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top