Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


View Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
View Ridge has some wonderful staff and teachers. My kids have had a great experience here. The office staff is very welcoming and helpful. The specialty teachers for music, P.E. and media are also really talented teachers who care about the kids. It's too bad Bremerton schools don't provide more P.E. and music. There are some awesome classroom teachers and some that didn't work as well with my kids, but I think that will happen at any school and changes from year to year.

View Ridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to Ms. Srague for being an awesome classroom teacher and for all the work she does with the PTA and school events. She adds so much to the school experience for all the kids.


View Ridge Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
I'm not a big fan of homework for elementary kids. I believe what is given here is about par for all Bremerton schools, but I still think it's too much.

View Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted July 13, 2013
- a parent
My son is special needs and is treated very well at the school. He primarily spends his day in the mainstream classroom, but does spend time in the special class when needed. The teachers that I have dealt with have been great, and the principal is excellent. Plus there are a number of parent volunteers that are always courteous and kind. The PTA is very active in the school and puts on multiple events every year to help with social interaction.

View Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted October 04, 2010
- a community member
I over all had a good time at viewridge. A 4th grade teacher was the worst teacher ever and I didn't learn ANYTHING from them. The music teacher is awsome! He's really engaging and wonderful. There were fun events like Field day and BOO Ridge (a halloween carnival), we went to camp in 4th grade and in 5th we had a swim party, etc. The school had good kids and I had fun there. Overall the teachers are average, but some shouldn't teach. I had an alright time there but the academics wasn't the best.


View Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My children love the school and the teachers are terrific.

View Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted January 19, 2006
- a parent
I don't know about other Public Schools, but it seems like there is not much music and PE available here. My son is in first grade there, and they have PE only one day a week. The same for music. His Kindergaten teacher was exceptional, his first grade teacher is average, and he complains of being bored a lot.

View Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted September 04, 2005
- a parent
My children went to this school for 1 year and we had numerous problems with the kids. And also a very poorly trained principal. We moved to a nicer neighborhood with a better school.


View Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2005
- a parent
View Ridge is a great school. My daughter has went there from k-2 grade. the teachers are great.They are very involved with the parents. we love that they have a family night once a month with different activities for parents and their children to do. we are planning to move over summer break. we are sad to be leaving view Ridge Elementary.

View Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2005
- a parent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

View Ridge Elementary School
3250 Spruce Ave, Bremerton, WA  98310
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (360) 473-4500
Last modified View Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top