Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mountain View Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 11, 2016
- a parent
Chance Corey is a disrespectful and rude human being. Bobbie Busch is also very rude and has yelled at my daughter for the simplest things like opening her locker to loud. On the contrary John Stricklen and Edward Simmons are both wonderful and kind teachers at mvms. Beth Kilday is "super sassy but my queen" as my teenage daughter and her friends say :)

Mountain View Middle School 2

Posted March 11, 2016
- a parent
Chance Corey has been disrespectful to my son and makes him feel bad about him self. On the other hand Brian Seelye was terrific and my son said he was a great teacher


Mountain View Middle School 1

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
Horrible, the administration, the teachers, they are a disgrace to the entire district!! They not only allow bullying but do absolutely nothing to prevent violence! I urge parents to know your rights and force the administration to abide by policy and take action. This schools principal not only ignored my sons cries for help but are responsible for physical injury he had received from the students and emotional torment by the staff, they belittle him and harass him and are the biggest bullies there. They actually have refused to protect him.

Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
Engaged and caring Teachers. Innovative teaching techniques . Nice facility and admin. Kids excel in this learning environment. Scores are improving.

Mountain View Middle School 4

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing. The staff and PTA work together to provide oportunities for the students. The sports programs are competative as well. The honors program has worked very well for my kids to keep them interested and challenged.


Mountain View Middle School 2

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This school has many fights and is lowly funded and has few of the books they need for there projects

Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a community member
Hard working staff that cares about their students

Mountain View Middle School 4

Posted February 02, 2007
- a parent
I believe that MVMS has had a bad rap. The staff are dedicated to improving students academic growth as well as their mental and emotional growth. My child attends school here and is happy to go to school everyday. They are preparing students for WASL with WASL programs offered in school as well as after school. I am proud to have my child there and appreciate the dedication of all his/her teachers. Communication is not a problem and teachers are more than willing to talk with you whether by phone, in person, or by e-mail.


Mountain View Middle School 4

Posted November 27, 2006
- a student
this middle school has a wonderful choice for the lunches. the students here can get wild but then it gets taken care of with the great detention teachers. the school will have a new building next to it in 2007-2008 class.

Mountain View Middle School 2

Posted December 23, 2004
- a parent
This school was awful. The teachers weren't helpful, and often lacked knowledge in the subject they were supposed to be teaching. The music program was horrible. My child only had one teacher that she actually learned anything from, her math teacher. The sixth grade vice principal didn't seem to like children, parents, or other people in general. We transferred to Fairview this year, along with many other students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Middle School
2400 Perry Ave, Bremerton, WA  98310
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (360) 473-0600
Last modified Mountain View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top