Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Bremerton, WA
Students enrolled: 170

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Star of the Sea School 5

Posted June 22, 2013
- a parent
We have three kids in attendance at OLSOS. The priest gives phenomenal Friday homilies that educate, inspire, and meet kids where they're at. The principal is outstanding, and the teachers really seem to care while providing a quality education. OLSOS also provides a one of a kind PE program which we believe helps our kids perform better in the classroom and in life in general. Our family has had a very good experience and find the size of this school perfect.

Our Lady Star of the Sea School 5

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
We have graduated our 2nd child from this school. The academics and religious standards are unbeatable. The teacher, parent and parish involvement is huge and unmatchable. The students are respectful and intelligent leaders of today and tomorrow. We get very good communication from the pastor, faculty and staff and always feel heard. It is a very close-knit community that values superior education and holds the school to that high standard. We have a beloved retiring principal this year and are excited about the qualifications and fervor of our new principal for the coming year.


Our Lady Star of the Sea School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
Our Lady Star of the Sea School is an excellent opportunity for children to receive a quality education that is integrated with the teachings of the Catholic Church and has a tuition structure below any other private school in Kitsap County.

Our Lady Star of the Sea School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
I have found Our Lady Star of the Sea Catholic School to be excellent in the following areas: 1. The Catholic Faith is part of the curriculum, the school prays together several times a day as well as weekly Mass geared toward the school children. 2. Excellent WASL/ITBS test scores for all grades 3. Outstanding review & Accredidation by the Northwest Assoc. of Accredited Schools 4. Current textbooks published by the same company so there are no gaps in learning 5. Dedicated & accomplished Staff 6. Family oriented school

Our Lady Star of the Sea School 5

Posted December 21, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Our Lady Star of the Sea School 4

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
We are thrilled with our decision to send our child to Star. The teachers, principal, and staff are wonderful and are genuinely interested in the well being of each student. Teachers are able to meet the needs of individual students and challenge academically gifted students. Extracurricular opportunities are available even for the youngest students in the school and the peer mentoring and small school environment fosters friendships across grade levels. Parent involvement is high and it is wonderful to know that other parents care about your child's school as much as you do. My child wakes up every day excited about school--she loves Star and so do we!

Our Lady Star of the Sea School 4

Posted July 20, 2009
- a student
This is a wonderful school. I did not realize how well our school did on the WASL and the ITBS tests until we found the scores on all the schools in general. Thank you Star for having wonderful teachers. I really liked Mrs.St.Hilaire as our home room teacher. She taught us extremly well on respect and many other things.Mr.Keally is also a wonderful teacher. I have to admit that we need to give more respect to the Junior High teachers. Our teachers all care about us. I am glad.

Our Lady Star of the Sea School 2

Posted April 24, 2009
- a student
I disagree with the parent who said that the junior high teachers do not teach. Although I know what the parent is talking about, the math teacher, Mrs. Rising, does an excellent job of teaching math. However, I agree with the parent about the other junior high teachers.


Our Lady Star of the Sea School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2009
- a student
I have been going to Our lady star of the sea for 9 years and will graduate at soon. Though those years it has taught me great values such as faith, WASL/ITBS prep, respect, and more! Our lady star of the sea has served Kitsap County since 1926-2009 and will continue to do so. It has done a lot to prepare student for the future. The teachers are wonderful, kind, and they really care about the students. Overall, going to star has done a lot to prepare me for my future.

Our Lady Star of the Sea School 1

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
We were highly disappointed in this school. Faith education is adequate but the academics are much higher in the surrounding public schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Star of the Sea School
1516 Fifth St, Bremerton, WA  98337
(360) 373-5162
Last modified Our Lady Star of the Sea School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Star of the Sea School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top