Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
196 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peace Lutheran School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
The principal is awesome. She's in her second year, as of this writing, and she's doing an excellent job. She wants all students there to succeed and goes out of her way to help those who are struggling.

Peace Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
There are some great teachers. There are also some new teachers, who are inexperienced and learning. In general the teachers are effective, and much patience is needed for the inexperienced teachers.


Peace Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
The staff models empathy and caring for the students. They also insist on high standards in character from students.

Peace Lutheran School 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
Both of my sons have done very well at this school. The staff is excellent and act like they really do care about educating children. The teachers are not there just for the sake of having a job, but they are there because they want to make a difference in kid's lives. My oldest son, after attending private school his entire school career, is done at Peace and is now thriving at Klahowya. His success wouldn't have been possible without the education he received at Peace. The principal is very understanding, knowledgeable, and perceptive. I highly recommend this school.

Peace Lutheran School 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
Love it here! We have wonderful teachers, great support staff and everyone looks out for the kids. Couldn't be happier to have Peace in our backyard.


Peace Lutheran School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
If you want a loving environment of accountability for your children, consider Peace Lutheran School. It is a nurturing, Christ-centered school that develops great citizens in our community and beyond...

Peace Lutheran School 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
I transferred my child here last year after Sylvan Way shut down. I absolutely love this school, the teachers are caring and have great communication with parents. The office staff goes above and beyond, I love them! They have alot of gatherings such as Family Art Night, Auction and family Fellowship Nights. This school offers a safe and caring environment. The academics are A++!

Peace Lutheran School 5

Posted May 12, 2012
- a parent
We have had our son at Peace Lutheran for 4 years now. We have had a great experience (ei: learning, supporting, nurturing, and trusting). The teachers and staff care very much about the kids and communicate with parents. We are confident that our son is getting a very high level education, strong principals, Christian based teachings.


Peace Lutheran School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2010
- a parent
It's like having an extended family and their primary concern is for your child's best interests. The education is the highest available in Kitsap County.l

Peace Lutheran School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
I love Peace because it is not just a school, it is an extended family.

Nearby schools

Peace Lutheran School
1234 NE Riddell Rd, Bremerton, WA  98310
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (360) 373-2116
Last modified Peace Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top