Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Bremerton, WA
Students enrolled: 578
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
Great staff and teachers!! My daughter has had a wonderful experience at Jackson Park and I'm so glad she will be here for another three years!

Jackson Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
I am going to miss this school! So is my child! The staff is the *BEST* and make every effort to know you on a first name basis. Since our child only attended through part of 1st grade I am unable to comment on everything, but *LOVED* our teachers up-to now. We will miss them!


Jackson Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
I think this school deserves a million stars. My kids really enjoy the school, and our teachers are so down to earth, the staff is super great! They have a smile and a big welcome to jackson park greeting when you walk into that front door. I hope we don't move, cause if we do, I would want to take JP with me!

Jackson Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2006
- a parent
My son just started at JP, after a move from CA to WA. The staff was so warm and welcoming, making him feel right at home! We are very happy with the school!

Jackson Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
absolutely love jp--staff is wonderful all the way through--teachers and staff are for sure there for the kids and not just a pay check--would take a school with awesome teachers over a new school any day--Angela


Jackson Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2005
- a parent
This school has my vote for sure. The staff are warm and inviting and the school activites have been a blast. Both my girls attended this school, one for three years and the other for one year. If I had my way they'd be at JP this year. Although, I think the music department could use some serious help, the overall feel of this school is good. I would recommend JP to everyone who is in the area.

Jackson Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2004
- a parent
I have two children fourth and sixth grade. The staff is wonderful. The principal is right on target. The teachers really care about what happens to the kids. I thank God for Jackson Park.

Jackson Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2003
- a parent
All 3 of my children attended this school, one has moved to Jr high and the other two are still at JP. This is a VERY caring and wonderful school! We transferred from a really horrible elementary school and I couldn't believe how much of a better quality education they got at JP in comparison. The teachers go above and beyond and the principal and office staff are amazing! My children absolutely adore this school and would dread ever having to leave it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Park Elementary School
2900 Austin Dr, Bremerton, WA  98312
(360) 662-9002
Last modified Jackson Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top