Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodlands Elementary School 4

Posted October 19, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended Woodlands for her kindergarten year. We loved it! Her teacher was awesome! We have since moved to CA and I must say that Woodlands is definitely better than the school she is attending here. I miss the many different extracurricular activities and am saddened that the schools here don't offer music and art classes like Woodlands did. The office staff was always very friendly and even stayed with my daughter after school when I locked my keys in my car and was late picking her up. I have to agree with one of the other postings on this site though. We were slightly involved with the PTA and noticed that there was almost no parent involvement. That could definitely be improved, but not a reflection of the school itself. I would definitely recommend Woodlands (we did an inter-district transfer just to attend this school).

Woodlands Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woodlands Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Woodlands Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodlands Elementary School 4

Posted December 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Woodlands Elementary School 4

Posted October 12, 2007
- a parent
I believe that Woodlands Elementary has wonderful, caring, hard working teachers. The office staff is always helpful. My child is new to Woodlands this year (because Tracyton Elem closed), and he was warmly welcomed by students, teachers, and staff.

Woodlands Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Woodlands Elementary School 4

Posted June 14, 2006
- a teacher
The teachers and staff are very friendly. I think the quality of academic programs is average for Washington. There are many dedicated teachers at Woodlands. For extracurricular activies, they have a chess club, thespian club and some others. The level of parent involvement could definitely be better. Parents seem to come to major functions like band concerts or carnivals, but not many at PTA meetings.


Woodlands Elementary School 4

Posted January 06, 2004
- a parent
Woodlands offers students an advanced reading period several times a week. They read poetry and short stories - this time really offers my son a chance to excel at reading.

Woodlands Elementary School 4

Posted November 14, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodlands Elementary School
7420 Central Valley Rd NE, Bremerton, WA  98311
(360) 662-9700
Last modified Woodlands Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodlands Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top