Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brier Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
We've been a part of Brier Elementary for 7 years and have been very happy. The school had a change of principals and some teacher changes, but the dynamic parental involvement has kept the school strong. With the new principal, I feel like we've found a great and lasting leader. My children have and are thriving. I honestly couldn't be any happier.

Brier Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
We have a great, new principal at Brier Elementary - Johnna Stewart - and her leadership is really having a positive influence on our school community. This is a great school with excellent teachers/ support staff and increasingly active parents.


Brier Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
There's a strong community feel at Brier Elementary and most parents are pretty active at the school. Student academic success is a very high priority. There's a great Garden Club, active student council and a lot of social events.

Brier Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
Brier Elementary is a great learning community. There's an exceptional teaching staff, caring support staff and committed school leadership. The PTA is very welcoming and provides a lot of social opportunities. I it also channels funds to classrooms to support student learning. There's a very active Watch DOG program for dads to get involved at the school.

Brier Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends Brier Elementary and it is fantastic. There is a great feeling of community, the kids of all ages interact so well together. Love love love - thank you Brier Elementary!


Brier Elementary School 3

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Brier Elementary K-6. She had good teachers for the most part. The main areas of improvment come in the office area. I believe it was 2 maybe 3 years ago that one of the office employees left. This has improved the first impression you would get by 100%. She was awfull to the kids. I saw many examples of children being treated unfairly by her when I was there helping in the classrooms. The current principal could use some lessons in leadership. The first time I met her was in the summer time a week or so before school started. She was dressed entirely inappropriately, (almost right out of a Van Halen video). She treats the children as if they are her friends. I always felt she treated the students like she wanted to be their favorite babysitter. The parent involvement is pretty big at this school, although I always hated the parties they through for the kids....tables and tables of junk food - cookies-cupcakes-all volunteer, but it could get rediculious at times.

Brier Elementary School 1

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attend Brier Elementary 1 year and she was in the 3rd grade. Horrible experience, her teacher was just horrible. No communications were ever sent home about anything (progress of child, school events, class events). Were are happy that we are no longer at this school.

Brier Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The parents are involved with everything, the teachers really care about the kids, there's a real feeling of community.


Brier Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Love this school, its like a small community and feels like an extension of the family. Keep up the Great work Brier Elm Staff!!

Brier Elementary School 4

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brier Elementary School
3625 232nd St SW, Brier, WA  98036
(425) 431-7854
Last modified Brier Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brier Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top