Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hockinson Middle School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Most of the teachers seem too care, but the administration is terrible. It is not the same school that it used to be.

Hockinson Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Your child has got to be a round Peg. If you have a kid that just slightly does not fit and he or she will be what is it singled out and targeted by the administration


Hockinson Middle School 1

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Awful, but just slightly better than the high school. We literally moved so that we could get our kids out of the school district. Think twice before buying a house in Hockinson School District . It is not the same high-quality system as it was before 2010.

Hockinson Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
It is evident that the teachers truly care about the well being and success of each child. The band program is incredible. The STEM program is impressive. Like any school, issues arise, but staff is willing to work with parents and students for a positive outcome. The community makes the school by having so much parent involvement.

Hockinson Middle School 1

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
terrible worst school in history the new principal is terrible i do not reccomend it has gone down ever since the 2012 school started


Hockinson Middle School 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
The school could use more higher level courses but overall they do an excellent job. My kids have been very happy. I especially appreciate the later morning start times they have for middle and high school. Kids this age stay up late and need their sleep. I also love the smaller community. Everyone came from the same elementary. When you sign up for rec sports leagues, you're going to have friends from school on your team etc.

Hockinson Middle School 3

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
This school is in serious need of a face lift. The school is much too small for the amount of students. There are no lockers for kids to use. The educational quality has diminshed tremendously over last 10 years while the number of kids in each class has risen too much! Lack of extra-curricular activities makes keeping kids busy tough. A lot of overpriveledge kids so keep a close eye on your children. Some drug activity and sexual activity has increased tremendously. Know who your child is hanging out with!

Hockinson Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2008
- a parent
Hockinson is a great school, I still cant believe that the 8th grade students are already learning algebra! and way to go on the WASL scores hockinson!


Hockinson Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
Hockinson is a great school and as a student i feel that the principle this year does a great job and does everythng he can for the school. I really like my school and would be devestated if I had to move.

Hockinson Middle School 4

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
the principal isnt the best but the teachers are good with the children and involved. I think it is a good school overal though.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hockinson Middle School
15916 NE 182nd Ave, Brush Prairie, WA  98606
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (360) 448-6440
Last modified Hockinson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top