Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Brush Prairie, WA
Students enrolled: 503

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hockinson Middle School 1

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
terrible worst school in history the new principal is terrible i do not reccomend it has gone down ever since the 2012 school started

Hockinson Middle School 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
The school could use more higher level courses but overall they do an excellent job. My kids have been very happy. I especially appreciate the later morning start times they have for middle and high school. Kids this age stay up late and need their sleep. I also love the smaller community. Everyone came from the same elementary. When you sign up for rec sports leagues, you're going to have friends from school on your team etc.


Hockinson Middle School 3

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
This school is in serious need of a face lift. The school is much too small for the amount of students. There are no lockers for kids to use. The educational quality has diminshed tremendously over last 10 years while the number of kids in each class has risen too much! Lack of extra-curricular activities makes keeping kids busy tough. A lot of overpriveledge kids so keep a close eye on your children. Some drug activity and sexual activity has increased tremendously. Know who your child is hanging out with!

Hockinson Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hockinson Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2008
- a parent
Hockinson is a great school, I still cant believe that the 8th grade students are already learning algebra! and way to go on the WASL scores hockinson!


Hockinson Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
Hockinson is a great school and as a student i feel that the principle this year does a great job and does everythng he can for the school. I really like my school and would be devestated if I had to move.

Hockinson Middle School 4

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
the principal isnt the best but the teachers are good with the children and involved. I think it is a good school overal though.

Hockinson Middle School 3

Posted July 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hockinson Middle School 1

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
There is a need for after school programs and clubs (besides sports) to help students feel they are a member of the school community.

Hockinson Middle School 3

Posted June 28, 2005
- a parent
The best in academics by far as long as your child can keep up. There really is not classes that drop down a level if needed. A definite chance to miss on early stepstones and then be lost later. Keeping up on WASL etc is terribly stressful for the teachers and students some teachers leaving if they are low one year. Not many extracurricular activities and basic electives. Closeknit community and small town is nice, very comfortable and friendly. Kids can be bored so plan on keeping them busy with out side activities. Watch & ask often to make sure there is no behavior towards kids by kids thats innapropriate.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hockinson Middle School
15916 NE 182nd Ave, Brush Prairie, WA  98606
(360) 448-6440
Last modified Hockinson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hockinson Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top