Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hazel Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
my school is exelent the learning is just right the teachers are so nice xD

Hazel Valley Elementary School 4

Posted June 14, 2013
- a community member
Hazel valley was great! Went there in the 1970s! Mr. Greer was my favorite teacher!


Hazel Valley Elementary School 4

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
I love hazel Valley I know that my kids are receiving all there teachings and requirements at there standard and it feels great to know that my kids are at a great school.Thank You Hazel Valley..

Hazel Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
My daughter was a temporary student from overseas. I found this school very supportive of her education and left room for the parents to be involved.

Hazel Valley Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended here for 3 years. She is now in the 2nd grade. I have been amazed at how the teachers have kept her accountable for homework but all the time being postive. She was excited last year to be invited to go to summer school for the reading first program. In that summer she blossomed. She is now a very confident reader. She loves her teachers and that she has many friends of many cultures. I am looking forward to my son joining her next year for kindergarten.


Hazel Valley Elementary School 1

Posted July 04, 2006
- a parent
My kids have just finished the 1st and 3rd grade at Hazel Valley. They both love going to Hazel Valley. I have been very pleased with the whole administration at Hazel Valley. Especially my sons teacher Mrs. James. She is an excellent teacher. She kept my son on track and alsways informed me of what was going on with my son and the classroom. I have been very pleased with Hazel valley.

Hazel Valley Elementary School 3

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
My son has only attended for about a month but already I have seen a positive change in his behavior, attitude and academics. He was having major problems at his old school regarding his behavior in class, attitude toward teachers and students alike and not caring about his work. He is now showing improved respect for both students and teachers and cares about how he applies himself. The only thing I have found that I don't agree with is the lack of music and P.E. for Kindergarteners. I think they should be able to share the music and P.E. times with the rest of the grades.

Hazel Valley Elementary School 3

Posted September 09, 2005
- a parent
My children attended K and 1st at Hazel Valley. I find the staff very dedicated and have been amazed at music and PE events that showed off activities. Very diverse student population offering many cultures and ethnicities.


Hazel Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2005
- a parent
This is an awesome school with great teachers and staff.

Hazel Valley Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2004
- a parent
All my children attended Hazel Valley. The teachers are caring and helpful. My children thrived and are now doing excellent in middle school and high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hazel Valley Elementary School
402 SW 132nd St, Burien, WA  98146
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (206) 433-2434
Last modified Hazel Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top