Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Burien, WA
Students enrolled: 559

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seahurst Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Our third grandchild is attending this school this year. It is great to see some of the previous teachers still helping the students grow.

Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
My daughter enjoys this school very much. The academic program is good and gives her the opportunity to excel.

Seahurst Elementary School 3

Posted January 29, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Seahurst Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2005
- a parent
Seahurst is a great school. The staff and PTA really want the kids to have a good learning experience.


Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted November 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted November 11, 2005
- a parent
Love this school. Parent involvement is high as well as child oriented activities. Seem to care about the children instead of being cold like so many these days

Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted June 23, 2005
- a parent
My son really enjoyed his time at Seahurst. When he was having a few problems they stepped in and handled things very well. The teachers are kind and patient. They make learning fun and enjoyable for the children.

Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2005
- a parent
Seahurst is a wonderful school with a great staff. The principal is wonderful. My only complaint is parent involvement (re:PTA, volunteering, ect.)is very low. Our reading program is wonderful, music and pe program is good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seahurst Elementary School
14603 14th Ave SW, Burien, WA  98166
(206) 433-2531
Last modified Seahurst Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seahurst Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top