Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Burien, WA
Students enrolled: 559
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seahurst Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Our third grandchild is attending this school this year. It is great to see some of the previous teachers still helping the students grow.

Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
My daughter enjoys this school very much. The academic program is good and gives her the opportunity to excel.


Seahurst Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2005
- a parent
Seahurst is a great school. The staff and PTA really want the kids to have a good learning experience.

Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted November 11, 2005
- a parent
Love this school. Parent involvement is high as well as child oriented activities. Seem to care about the children instead of being cold like so many these days

Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted June 23, 2005
- a parent
My son really enjoyed his time at Seahurst. When he was having a few problems they stepped in and handled things very well. The teachers are kind and patient. They make learning fun and enjoyable for the children.


Seahurst Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2005
- a parent
Seahurst is a wonderful school with a great staff. The principal is wonderful. My only complaint is parent involvement (re:PTA, volunteering, ect.)is very low. Our reading program is wonderful, music and pe program is good.

Seahurst Elementary School 3

Posted May 04, 2005
- a parent
Staff and teachers are great, and really working hard, but they have a lot of challenges in the classroom. I've been volunteering one hour a week in my child's classroom for 6 months, 2004/05. There are a lot of children in the class with special needs; little english, distractability and/or other behavioral issues. In fact, a great amount of the teacher's time seems to be spent addressing behavior, to the detriment of teaching time and quality. The classroom is also quite large; close to 30 children. While I'm not trying to knock the value of diversity, I'm concerned that there are too many complexities introduced not only by the cultural (mainly, difficulty communicating) element, but also the apparent behavioral problems and too few teachers/aides to shore all this up. I'm looking at private schools for next school year.

Seahurst Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2003
- a community member
Cascade Middle School is a very fun learning environment, it has alot of great Qualitys.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seahurst Elementary School
14603 14th Ave SW, Burien, WA  98166
(206) 433-2531
Last modified Seahurst Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seahurst Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top