Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Camas, WA
Students enrolled: 442

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lacamas Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
My high expectations have been exceeded with the staff and teachers. I have two children who attend. My child's teacher attends students' sports games just because she enjoys it! Where have you ever heard of that??? I love the emphasis on rewarding the children for and encouraging safe, respectful and responsible behavior. Excellent, excellent school. Whole grain, low-fat school menu, as well!

Lacamas Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
We moved here from out of state and have loved the school. The principal and staff are very friendly and professional. The teachers are great and the school itself is set in the most beautiful piece of land. The playground is surrounded with trees. It is the cutest school and constantly striving fro excellence


Lacamas Heights Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
These teachers take education seriously. Our experience has been such a positive one. School is teaching a good anti-bullying program that seems to be very effective. Also has a great afterschool volunteer group that teach chess club, healthy eating/cooking classes etc for free. Very organized about getting information out to parents. Both of the kid's teachers are exceptional. They have a sincere devotion to seeing the kids excel.

Lacamas Heights Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2006
- a parent
Lacamas is a good school, but a couple of the teachers I think have come down hard on my son for the ways in which he is a typical boy (e.g. messy handwriting), even though he is a great reader and student. Overall this school is still one of the best around.

Lacamas Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2006
- a parent
Lacamas is a terrific school! We have a son in second grade there, his third year at the school, and also a kindergartener. Both of them love the school and they are learning SO MUCH. Extracurricular activities are great too. Teachers are enthusiastic and caring. The principal is also warm and very competent too. We love Lacamas!


Lacamas Heights Elementary School 4

Posted July 10, 2005
- a parent
The school as a whole is very good. Safety measures are good. Encouragement is grand! Most of the teachers are kind, witty, and understanding. Be prepared----The school has many, many fund raisers which places A LOT of pressure on the parents! Other than those two negative things....I'd have to say that LaCamas Heights is a really good school!

Lacamas Heights Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Lacamas Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2004
- a parent
We love the school and are thrilled with PALS. This school is not afraid to let talented children excell!. There is a need to have some sort of band or orchestra. There are so many talented kids who know how to play instruments with no where to play.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lacamas Heights Elementary School
4600 NE Garfield St, Camas, WA  98607
(360) 833-5740
Last modified Lacamas Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lacamas Heights Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top