Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Carnation, WA
Students enrolled: 455
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stillwater Elementary School 2

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
If your child is able to sit through class, tests well, and is socially adjusted, then this is the school for you. But if your child is active, easily distracted, and has difficulty socializing, then be prepared to be 100% proactive in the success of your child, and expect to battle negative reinforcement - not just from other students, but from adults as well. This school, and to a small extent the social culture, does not support students with learning difficulties unless you get someone to slap a label on your child, even when they don't really need one.

Stillwater Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends Stillwater and we have been very happy. She has shown great improvement over the year, and has a very enthusiastic and effective teacher. The principal is very nice and involved in all the events. The events have been great as well, especially the annual STEM night.


Stillwater Elementary School 1

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
Very poorly run school, kids who are the race , religion, or different are forces out.

Stillwater Elementary School 1

Posted November 14, 2013
- a teacher
This school practices a systematic program of running out kids who have a handicap or don't fit the mix. . Bottom line, if you have a choice to go to another school, do so because there are very few desirable things about Stillwater. There are a handful of decent teachers but the principle sorely lacks any leadership skills. This school in my opinion would rate about a 2.

Stillwater Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
My middle school aged and 5th grade sons attended/attend Stillwater Elementary. They have been so happy in that school. They have received excellent grades all the time and also in the State's Tests they are always in the advanced scores and high quality standards and programs.


Stillwater Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My kids love the school and principal! My kids have received excellent grades and test scores.

Stillwater Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
My son is a first grader and he loves going to school every day. Teachers and staffs at Stillwater ES are very dedicated and friendly. You can already feel the positive atmosphere when you enter the front door of the school. I have been volunteering for two years and I see many parent helpers ever time I go to school. I am particularly proud of its school library. It is the place where every student is stimulated and driven to read and learn and relaxed. The librarian and her parent helpers have been working tremendously hard to make the library not just an ordinary library but also a place like a science center/ a museum/ an art gallery where children discover new things and know deeper. I am one hundred confident that students are being well take care of every moment they are at school.

Stillwater Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
My high school aged son and 4th grade daughter attended/attend Stillwater Elementary. All the teachers and specialists my children have had have been caring, hard working and hands-on educators. However I've had some concern in recent years with the lack of involvement and poor leadership of the former principal. Now there is a new Principal (Jack Madigan), things have improved tremendously. Stillwater is (now) a well-run school that provides its students with great learning opportunities, excellent staff and has positive parent/community involvement.


Stillwater Elementary School 2

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
After moving out of the district this past year and going to a school that is rated a 10, the differences are incredible. Bottom line, if you have a choice to go to another school, do so because there are very few desirable things about Stillwater. There are a handful of decent teachers but the principle sorely lacks any leadership skills. This school in my opinion would rate about a 2.

Stillwater Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are amazing - really active parent group - great programs!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stillwater Elementary School
11530 320th Ave NE, Carnation, WA  98014
(425) 844-4683
Last modified Stillwater Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stillwater Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top