Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Centralia High School 2

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
The teachers here tend to be pretty good. Unfortunately, the administrators for this school and those for the entire district are extremely far right. This mindset tends to favor Christians and middle class white people and target the poor and especially the minority poor.

Centralia High School 3

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Centralia High School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a student
I love this school. The teachers are great. And so is the cirriculum. The classes are a little big, but the teachers make time for every student to see them personally. If requested.

Centralia High School 1

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centralia High School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Centralia High School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centralia High School 1

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centralia High School 2

Posted June 12, 2007
- a former student
The administration and teachers target students that they perceive as being low-income, untraditional, or troublemakers. These are the students that should receive the most support, but at CHS the strategy is invest resources in the docile, the middleclass and athletic and try to eliminate the rest by harassing them with disciplanry threats, poor educational delivery, and exluding them from scholarship and leadership opportunities. It is a long pattern. I was fortunate to have a parent that was involved. She advocated for me when CHS tried to suspend me after I was out sick - they refused to believe my Dr.'s note was real! Unfortunately, the youth without active parents in their lives are often the ones targeted because it is easy prey. Schools should not set kids up for failure and all youth should have an equal opportunity to a quality education.


Centralia High School 4

Posted March 11, 2006
- a student
I think the school's ok. Not the best but not the worst. Theres not alot of things to do after school for the students. The clubs are very limited.

Centralia High School 4

Posted September 16, 2005
- a former student
I was a student at Centralia High School, and I absolutely loved my time there. The teachers are all friendly, and care about the students' progress in their classrooms. If a student needs help, the teachers are more than willing to spend the extra time to help them out or find them a tutor if he or she requests one. The sports programs are all very strong. I specifically played soccer and fastpitch, and the coaching was excellent. My 4 years at Centralia High School were definitely some of the best years of my life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centralia High School
813 Eshom Rd, Centralia, WA  98531
(360) 330-7605
Last modified Centralia High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Centralia High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top