Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


W F West High School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
I loved going to this high school. It was such a joy all the teachers really care about you and focus on your needs. The assemblies were always so cheerful and exciting. You will make alot of life time friend here. No one is really singled out.

W F West High School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
I go here and I personally think that it's a great school. There are many classes to fit every student's needs. We even have an extra building for art classes. I have been to many other schools and this one is the best by far. Anyone is lucky to go here, despite what others may think or say.


W F West High School
no rating

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
My 6th child just graduated from WF West high school. It is a great school with many opportunities for kids. And the scholarships they can receive are amazing! The whole Chehalis School District is awesome! We choose to move to Chehalis 15 years ago because of the school district, and we have not been disappointed.

W F West High School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a student
I go to this school, and I think it is amazing! Although leadership students choose their friends to run our assemblies, it is a great school. The football/basketball games are fun, and our school has GREAT supporters. The band program is also amazing, being able to go to Canada and the East Coast. I dont know anything that is wrong with this school, except the lack of a lot of foreign lanuage classes. Thats the one thing I would like to see. And the fact that our High School, (Out of 3 in the entire United States!!!) has a PCR Machine makes our science program one of the best around! This school is Excellant!

W F West High School 5

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
I have a son who attends WF West and I think it's a great school. It's hard to find a school with more community and parental involvement. It takes three groups of people to raise a successful student; teachers, students and parents.


W F West High School 1

Posted January 17, 2005
- a parent
The reality of things are WF West in Chehalis is one of the worst school in our state possibly. The only reason its getting rave reviews. Simply put, being the only school in the chehalis district. No one knows any better. I completely disagree with the drop out rate listed. Further more my children went to school with other student that could not even read. I'm not talking poor reading comprehension, all out illiterate. If that does not make a school unfit, I would not know of any quality that shows poor quality. my best advice send your children else where. maybe even move to a different area. if you want your children to get a quality education, or teach them yourself.

W F West High School 4

Posted November 12, 2004
- a parent
I believe WF West is a great school. Both my son and daughter graduated there, and have gone on to have succesful professional lives. They do not focus to much on extracuricular activies as some of the other school's in the area do, and I believe that they are doing a great job.

Nearby schools

W F West High School
342 Sw 16th St, Chehalis, WA  98532
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (360) 807-7235
Last modified W F West High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Top