Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Adna Middle/High School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted May 07, 2016
- a community member
cant say thanks but just to have them watch over the child and get the unskilled uncaring teachers staff out so our kids have a better school. The school needs to remind the teachers the do not touch policy and parents need to be aware of there students and what is happening to them

Adna Middle/High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 07, 2016
- a community member
just a paycheck to them teachers take so many days off in this school that the students are harmed by not having influence in there teaching


Adna Middle/High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 07, 2016
- a community member
teaching should be done in the schools not at home and computers need to walk out the door just like cell phones, a student has always been required to remain in the class room unless a hall pass but in Adna teachers allow visiting in other class rooms without even knowing where they are, wonder how that would effect a miss hap from happening in the time of an emergency, The discipline that teachers are teaching is do your own thing at school and then harass the parents went the student fails

Adna Middle/High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 07, 2016
- a community member
only if you are in academics which it should be learning and discipline above all else,

Adna Middle/High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 07, 2016
- a community member
i have watched students in tears from the bullies and the teacher giving disrespect when it should be helping them, the lies that teacher tells to others and hurts a student is unforgiving


Adna Middle/High School 1

Posted May 07, 2016
- a community member
Fraternization with students and your school allows this! Maybe you should ask around about your sub's before the media is called in Letter to senator was sent on this issue, a teacher never has the right to hug on students (Sub Women teacher hugging on students then comment how good looking the young man is, "is just not right") it is unethical and i am sure if the other parents where made aware it would not be going on.tall white haired women with a black streak.

Adna Middle/High School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
My advice? Never judge a school on it's rating alone (as I had done with Adna prior to moving here) Visit the school for yourself, I'm glad we did! This is the 5th school my kids have attended in 3 different states due to my husband's job and relocation. We've experienced it all. Small schools, large schools, schools in the city, and now this one in the country. And I will tell you, out of them all, Adna stands out above the rest. Even the school rated a 9 out of 10 that my kids went to prior to here doesn't compare. Whoever has anything bad to say about this school must not have a lot of experiences to compare it with. The education is right on par with what other schools are. If anything, it's better because of the smaller class sizes. The kids are wonderful! No bullying whatsoever. Small, tight knit community that was very welcoming to our family. The staff deeply care about the children and their education. Last year, the math teacher even tutored my son on his own time just to help him succeed. Communication with the teachers is great here! I will do whatever it takes to make sure my kids get to finish out their schooling here without moving again, it's absolutely wonderful :)

Adna Middle/High School 5

Posted January 17, 2007
- a student
This is a very high functioning academic school. The staff continue to address concerns regarding the state tests as well as stay on top of changing curriculum demands. Extracurricular activities include drama, band, and sports. Although the sports teams aren't very good and very limited choice as in most small schools. Parental involvement is high, but it's more community involvement, as the school is basically the town.


Adna Middle/High School 4

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
Adna High / Middle school is a small area school with small class size and administration you get to know when you're child is a student there. They do, however, only offer a limited amount of extra curricular activites mostly sports minded.

Adna Middle/High School 2

Posted May 16, 2005
- a student
The quality of this school is very low -- some may prefer smaller schools (because of smaller classrooms) but for students, it's rather hard to fit in. It's easy to become an outsider, and if you do not play sports, you don't have much other extracurricular activities. You have to take Running Start at Centralia College if you're looking for any interesting classes, because with the money they have they only have a few teachers and very basic classes. Not only this, but they have so many rules and regulations on joining Running Start that it's hard to 'escape', so to speak. I would not recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Adna Middle/High School
121 Adna School Rd, Chehalis, WA  98532
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (360) 748-8552
Last modified Adna Middle/High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top